Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'16 | R2 | Sat | CAN 21-20 SYD | GIO

R2: Raiders v Roosters

Horrie Is God

I doubt that Napa can play that soft 2 weeks in a row, so i reckon we can get away with this game..

Nikorima should be better with his debut out of the way..

I also doubt that Jake Friend can play so poorly 2 weeks in a row..

Us by enough..

Chief_Chujo

Right call. Hodgo does a lot of playmaking from 9 anyway and Jack is wasted in the halves. Pressure will be more on Williams to step up than Toots Jnr Jnr.

Pete Cash

As i said in my post last night im shocked that he named him there. I just cant tell witn stuart sometimes. He never names the team he intends to run out with and the week he would be justified to do a "smokescreen" he names a kid at halfback. So the pressure is now on croker.

He is very talented. I think its the right move. Its important wighton is kept at fullback for defence and that hodgson is kept at hooker.

I Bleed Maroon

I've gone with Canberra. It definitely has bludger potential, and Canberra will struggle to find points without their halves, but all they have to do is defend hard for 50 minutes then let the Rorters beat themselves.

Lambretta

If you watch the draw each year, the same teams get daytime games in the heat - Warriors, Roosters, Raiders, Panthers and the same teams seem to get all the night / evening games - Cowboys, Broncos, Bulldogs, Eels, Saints

I know its TV scheduling that is to blame, but the easiest way round this would be to play 5.30, 7.30 x 2 on Saturday during March. That way no teams are playing in the heat of the day in Summer

That way you only have to worry about the Sunday 4pm game and then you could have it that no team plays that slot more than once.

With Austin and Sezer out it'll be hard for Canberra.

I tip the Roosters by 8.

If Sezer and Austin were playing I'd have picked Canberra.

no name

If you watch the draw each year, the same teams get daytime games in the heat - Warriors, Roosters, Raiders, Panthers and the same teams seem to get all the night / evening games - Cowboys, Broncos, Bulldogs, Eels, Saints

I know its TV scheduling that is to blame, but the easiest way round this would be to play 5.30, 7.30 x 2 on Saturday during March. That way no teams are playing in the heat of the day in Summer

That way you only have to worry about the Sunday 4pm game and then you could have it that no team plays that slot more than once.

Look at the round 3 schedule. Saturday 5:30, 7:30, 9:30 (8:30 Qld)
You have to wonder why they do it for one weekend and not the others.

Lambretta

Look at the round 3 schedule. Saturday 5:30, 7:30, 9:30 (8:30 Qld)
You have to wonder why they do it for one weekend and not the others.

That should be the Standard at this time of year

The 3pm games should happen when it's cooler and then appreciated

Lambretta

Canbrarians, Canberrians, ACTarians..... errrrr good people of Canberra

As I am coming down this weekend I am looking for a halfway decent pub somewhere near the Stadium where I can meet up with my mates and walk to the stadium before kick off

Any suggestions please?

Timbo

Canbrarians, Canberrians, ACTarians..... errrrr good people of Canberra

As I am coming down this weekend I am looking for a halfway decent pub somewhere near the Stadium where I can meet up with my mates and walk to the stadium before kick off

Any suggestions please?

Canberra Stadium is in the middle of nowhere. You're better off going to a pub in Civic then getting the express bus to the stadium.

nick87

The closest pub to the ground is the Lighthouse @ Belconnen and it's just ok
Like the other boys said, go to civic and get the express bus to the ground when you're ready

Hutty1986

The closest pub to the ground is the Lighthouse @ Belconnen and it's just ok
Like the other boys said, go to civic and get the express bus to the ground when you're ready

That's the nicest thing anyone has ever said about the Fighthouse.

Walt Flanigan

The Lighty used to be great for Friday night footy. $1 Schooners until first points were scored. Unfortunately government legislation put an end to that gimmick.

Lambretta

Thanks Timbo and ACTP

That's exactly what we'll do
I'm driving down, so I can park anywhere

I'll pick the car up Sunday