Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'16 | R2 | Sat | CAN 21-20 SYD | GIO

R2: Raiders v Roosters

Walt Flanigan

You guys are a good team mind but not as scary so far as you might want to pretend. Hunt looks a little out of form and I reckon we can beat you guys in the forwards.

Anyways you are being a silly troll for unknown reasons.

Ben Hunt has been playing? I just assumed he was injured or something.

Pete Cash

For the record I don't think we are better than those teams IBM named. Just that we have nothing to fear.

Red Bear

Don't get excited yet Canberra fans. You've done well to jag 2 in a row to start the year but your defence is very questionable at the moment. 42 points against you in 2 games. Come up against the Broncs, Cows or Souffs and you may feel the pain of the earth as you come crashing to it.
It's been hot as hell both games, bit of fatigue in that (although left edge defence could tighten up). I thought that was a good win for the Raiders, given no Austin Sezar and injuries/sin bin. I think they're a very solid team this year.

First game at Bruce Stadium pretty enjoyable also

chigurh

No matter how well or poorly the opposition play it's always good to see the Roosters lose.

Shame it's been two rounds and there hasn't been a losing press conference from that miserable prick Stuart though

bileduct

Lol gutsy? A real team would have beat the chooks by about 30.

We are a disgrace and the fact we had 2 full sets on the raiders line in the last 5 minutes without a field goal attempt says it all.

What a pathetic excuse for a football team. Cowboys will touch us up by 50.

You can call it what you want but it's complete luck you came up against a football team with no idea.

Most other teams would have touched the raiders up and if you think you won because of some mythical resolve than good luck to you. The bubble will burst when you play a team with half an idea.

Just being honest mate. You may have beaten the titans and knights on today's performance. That is the company we are in at the moment.
13162637.jpg

Noname36

Congrats on having a F/A better than 9 teams that have played half as many games. What an achievement.

You'd think managing to be the most embarrassing poster here amongst stiff competition would be enough to crow about but apparently not.

Maroon4life

No idea why anyone had the roosters anywhere near their top 4. I can see them jagging a spot in 7th or 8th this year based on experience alone but that's about as good as it gets for this team who is freefalling into a state of being non contenders over the next few seasons.

nick87

IBM delivers time and time again hahah
For and against in round f**king 2... Goodness me! :lol:

canberra_raiders2k2

Irrelevant now but anyone else think that the Ferguson try should have been reviewed. I thought he dived out but they never really showed a replay.

--Storm--

Knights and Titans next for the Raiders, good chance of being 4-0.

Laughed when I seen Knights are 1.73 favourites.

They definitely should have checked fergo's try, he looked extremely close to the sideline.

I am still not convinced FPN got it down either but they had no choice but to go with the refs decision.

--Storm--

Watch it on nrl.com and pause it, his in play by quite a margin.

People winge about going up stairs all the time and they want that reviewed...