Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2004 grand final - worst ever

Farquhar

Obviously the GF is going to be DOGS V ROOSTERS..........but because it's a toss of the coin which is the most hated team in league, it's going to be, without a doubt, the lowest rating borefest ever....becuase nobody will care who wins. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Broncodroid

And obviously you are Nostradamus who fortells members that it 'obviously will be a Roosters v Bulldgos GF'....you are prepared to write off giant killers NQ and defending premiers Penrith as simple as that ? Rather naive. Given your lack of forsight and respect to the 'other' two teams in this competition I will end this here and not explain why both have chances of toppling the more fancied opponent.

IF, the GF was to be Sydney City vs Canterbury you would be seeing the 2 top teams in 2004's competition going head to head for the title...boring ? Boring is having to read a column written by The Daily Telegraph's Paul Kent, the 'possible' GF would be one of the most anticipated in recent memory.

RoostarGirl

Ignorance!!! Pen....thats all that exists around here...with the exception of a select few. I've given up 8)

Farq.....tell someone who cares....

OVP

Miamiasaurus said:
boring ? Boring is having to read a column written by The Daily Telegraph's Paul Kent, the 'possible' GF would be one of the most anticipated in recent memory.

:lol: its funny cause its true.

Well said ... i like reading your posts mate. You are always fair. Keep it up :)

Cowboyzfan

Farquhar said:
Obviously the GF is going to be DOGS V ROOSTERS..........but because it's a toss of the coin which is the most hated team in league, it's going to be, without a doubt, the lowest rating borefest ever....becuase nobody will care who wins. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Helloooo! There are thousands who care because if the boys from the north make the GF and should they win there's a whole region up here who will go off like fireworks at an olympics opening ceremony

nqboy

To all those who reckon the original thread is disrespectful to the Cowboys, that okay. We don't give ourselves any chance either. (Are you getting complacent yet? :D )

Farquhar

I meant no disrespect to either Cows or Panthers fans.......i'd love to see a GF with the two of them. It would be, in contrast to a dogs v rooters GF, one of the greatest, most interesting grand finals ever (much like last years triumph of good over evil). However i think in reality, the anticlimax that everyone is expecting (dogs v rooters) in inevitable, and any of you roosters fans that are claiming i am disrespecting cowboys fans, at least i am calling it like it is, not blowing sunshine up cowboys fans backsides by pretending to think the roosters may lose.

I'd love to be wrong, and hope the Cows and the Panthers win, but i can't see it.

Chook

Farquhar said:
I meant no disrespect to either Cows or Panthers fans.......i'd love to see a GF with the two of them. It would be, in contrast to a dogs v rooters GF, one of the greatest, most interesting grand finals ever (much like last years triumph of good over evil). However i think in reality, the anticlimax that everyone is expecting (dogs v rooters) in inevitable, and any of you roosters fans that are claiming i am disrespecting cowboys fans, at least i am calling it like it is, not blowing sunshine up cowboys fans backsides by pretending to think the roosters may lose.

I'd love to be wrong, and hope the Cows and the Panthers win, but i can't see it.

You are a walking advertisment for retrospective abortions, nothing more.

Chook.

strong_latte

Farquhar said:

Nobody will care? What about all the roosters and bulldogs fans???? Anyway, as much as people hate the roosters I think we will still get alot of outside support from outsiders against an abomonational team like the dogs! Even my work mates from queensland reckon they'll go for the roosters if it's a doggies V Roosteers GF, simply because no other team in the NRL has done more in the past few years to dirty the name of Rugby League in Australia than the bulldogs! I mean, unless you live in Canterbery, how could you support that pack of f**ken [edit] scum? All the roosters ever do is have the odd latte down bondi beach, they're good kids.

Cammo

I don't live in Canterbury, yet I support them, and what proof do you have that they are a "pack of f***en [edit] scum" Provide proof before you post such things please :roll:

We Dogs fans know the club has done some bad stuff, but we are working hard to turn that around, it is when some of our idiot fans and people with no love for The Dogs keep on ruining the hard work done you sometimes wonder if their true allegiances are to the game of Rugby League. (mind you I know that those idiot dogs fans have no loyalty to Rugby League at all)

As for the topic of no-one being interested in a Dogs v Roosters GF. Considering that they are probably the two most supported sides in the comp I think there will be a heap of interest.

Johns Magic

Farquhar said:

Farq off

Go Nulla

I hope the score is a 0-0 next week and the game is abandoned and called a draw due to lack of interest.
Who cares who wins the Dogs or the Cocks...

STSAE

foetus_head said:
I bet we will see some more dirty tactics from the roosters again tomorrow, they are a disgrace to football!

your foetus is a disgrace to heads everywhere, but we dont whinge.

:lol: :lol:

Sterling

The two dirtiest scummiest teams in the league.....
like this article says ...

Walking out of Saturday night's match a Penrith fan was wearing his disappointment on his sleeve and he asked a fellow standing next to him who he thought would win yesterday's match.

"Roosters," he was told.

He failed to brighten.

"I won't watch it if it's a Roosters-Bulldogs grand final," he said.

Unfortunately his thoughts mirror many.

mostly the many rugby league fans who continue to consider the Bulldogs somewhere between a foul odour and whatever else it was you might have picked up on your shoe.

how true this is ......

now who will we follow ... scum team 1 or scum team 2 ? ..... i say follow neither!