Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2006 NRL debutants

choc_soldier

I came across the idea of posting any NRL debutants for the 2006 season, as there are quite a number that start their careers every season, and as a way of "introducing" them to the general rugby league follower (i.e., posters here on LU). There would be quite a number every season.

Anyway, I'll start off here...

Round 8 - Panthers v Sharks

PAUL AITON - PENRITH

2006AitonP.jpg

Date of birth: 29/05/1985
Place of birth:
Mt Hagen PNG

Position: Hooker / Lock

Height: 175cm
Weight:
88kgs

Junior club: Caboolture
Previous clubs: none
Rep Honours: PNG

Other interests:
Life after footy:

http://www.panthers.com.au/default.aspx?id=57

Munky

lockyno1 said:
There has to be a few. Shane Perry from the Broncos would be one.

Didn't they say he played for Wests? Or was that in reserve grade?

lockyno1

TV Ted Ellery said:
Didn't he start his career with the Magpies way back in 99'? Or am I thinking of someone else...

I'd be dead guessing mate, but he has been in QLD in the QLD Cup for a while. Can't remember him playing for Wests although I could easily be wrong.

Parra Guru

taia.jpg

Zeb Taia

DATE OF BIRTH
11/10/1984

WEIGHT
102KG

HEIGHT
185CM

JUNIOR CLUB(S)
ENFIELD FEDERALS/ST CLAIR COMETS

POSITION
SECOND ROW

AGE YOU PLAYED FIRST GAME

WHAT WILL YOU REMEMBER MOST FROM 2005?
MINOR PREMIERS IN FIRST GRADE AND PREMIER LEAGUE AND WINNING THE PREMIER LEAGUE GRAND FINAL

WHO WAS YOUR FAVOURITE PLAYER WHEN YOU WERE GROWING UP?
NO ONE IN PARTICULAR - I LIKED ANYONE WHO RAN HARD

WHAT MADE YOU WANT TO PLAY FOR THE PARRAMATTA EELS?
GOT SELECTED IN 2002 TO PLAY SG BALL AND AM STILL HERE!

WHY DO YOU THINK YOU ENDED UP PLAYING FOOTBALL?
DAD GOT ME INTERESTED AND THEN I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SPORT

WHAT IS THE ONE PIECE OF ADVICE YOU WOULD GIVE TO CHILDREN PLAYING RUGBY LEAGUE?
JUST PLAY HARD

WHAT DO YOU REMEMBER ABOUT YOUR FIRST EVER COACH?
HE WAS BALD AND TAUGHT ME HOW TO PASS

WHAT HAS BEEN THE BEST SPORTING EVENT YOU HAVE EVER SEEN?
PLAYING IN THE CURTAIN RAISER TO THE 2005 NRL GRAND FINAL

IN THE 2006 NRL SEASON I WILL…..
MAKE MY NRL DEBUT

Rocky Trimarchi (backrow/lock)
rockytrimarchi3pj.jpg

Michael Crockett (wing)
michaelcrockett9nf.jpg

Isaac DeGois (Hooker/lock)
isaacdegois9gq.jpg

Stuart Flanagan (Hooker)
stuartflanagan9he.jpg

*Unsure

willvillain

Manly have had Adam Cuthbertson and that'd be it I imagine.

Rose played on the weekend but he turned out for the Roosters once or twice last year.

BWNB

LUKE DOUGLAS

DOUGLAS_BIG.jpg

DATE OF BIRTH: 12/05/1986
BIRTHPLACE: Yamba
HEIGHT: 192cm
WEIGHT: 109kg
POSITION: Front Row

This guy has heaps of tallent and over the weeks has earnt a starting spot...

Parra Guru

PP you can post Josh Cordoba's details if u feel like it. Couldn't be bothered doing 2!!

Ink, I think Jeremy may have played firsts before he came to Parra, he has been around for a while.

Cockadoodledoo

Setaimata Sa.. 18 years old, best described as Sonny Bill Williams without the injuries.. A freak who can play in the backrow and centres..