Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2006 Superleague TV Times

Big Bunny

Blood irritating. So now I find it's either at 3.30am or 5.30am that the Catalan game is on, Fox Sports is run by a world class mixture of morons and arseholes!!!

Calixte

Can't wait to get home to review two games I already have f**king copies of - the 2006 WCC and 2005 ESL Final.:roll:

jed

The Foxtel call centre is in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne. However, Fox Sports are located in Pyrmont, Sydney - they will certainly know the difference between Superleague and Super 14's.

To my knowledge, the ESL games are still scheduled for Satuday & Sunday, if I hear any different I'll advise here.

ali

Was there a problem with the RFL carrier pigeons?

I'd like to be angry at Fox, but I'm assuming the tapes didn't arrive in time. The story in the past used to be that the games weren't on until Friday because that's the earliest the tapes could arrive.

Pig Champion

Got up 6 a.m. set the timer record went to work. Got home, pressed play. Thought to self " My god, it's actually the ESL at the correct time, Foxsports amazingly haven't stuf........that'd be right".

Jed I hope you are right but weren't these two games today meant to be the ESL. I don't trust foxsports.

JasonE

Absolutely gutted.
Over in NZ, they got the games live yet we cant even get a delayed replay.

Copa

ali said:
Was there a problem with the RFL carrier pigeons?

I'd like to be angry at Fox, but I'm assuming the tapes didn't arrive in time. The story in the past used to be that the games weren't on until Friday because that's the earliest the tapes could arrive.
tapes?? wtf?? Introduce them to satellites etc..

The Tank

I sent an email threatening to cancel my Foxtel subscription. I know it won't help but at least they know I'm pissed.

Why can't they show them live? I saw live coverage of heaps of Union such as the South African comp and the Heiniken (sp?) Cup, but we don't get Super League.

I'm bloody desperate for footy dammit!

Ari Gold

jed said:
The Foxtel call centre is in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne. However, Fox Sports are located in Pyrmont, Sydney - they will certainly know the difference between Superleague and Super 14's.

To my knowledge, the ESL games are still scheduled for Satuday & Sunday, if I hear any different I'll advise here.

yes at f**king 3am in the morning....

BeenThere

I have sent my email of complaint off to them. Will be ringing them in the morning as well. P1ss poor effort!

ali

As I suspected, there was a delievery problem with the tapes. There was a bit of a stuff up with the courier company, but the bloke I spoke to doesn't expect there will be a problem with the tapes arriving on time for the rest of the year. He expected the tapes to arrive some time today and the current games will hence be shown tomorrow morning. But not slotted in at a civil time.

I do believe the bloke. But if you wish to politely mention your displeasure, and in the same time show fox sports just how many people were planning on watching yesterday, their phone number is 02 9776 2600.

ozbash

8.55 am skysports 3 Wigan v Leeds
6.55 am skysports 2 Bradford v Harlequins

Check your skywatch for replay times.

New Zealand times and channels

Calixte

The Foxtel guide (allegedly) says that there are two bands of ESL matches over the weekend:

* one starting at 3am Saturday 18/2/06; and
* one starting at 1am Sunday 19/2/06.

Are both Hull v Cas and Les Catalans v Wigan?

Or will we be treated to replays of the 1958 and 1959 Challenge Cup Finals?

Help...!

ozbash

we got ours live in nz calixte, so live times for nsw will be 2 hours before ours.

so your weekend games are not this rounds,, i,d say.

jed

Games on Fox Sports are not live until the finals, the games on Sat & Sun will be the Round 1 replays (as per the start of the thread).

March Foxtel times are coming soon guys, as soon as I get the all clear to post them.

AliN

gees that's a bit rough for Aussie supporters, especially this time of year when there's not a lot of footy about

Pig Champion

I'll tell you why I don't trust foxsports.

Foxtel February monthly guide (came out late January) for Saturday 18/02/06. Foxsports 1 - 4 am to 7 am- English Super League.

Daily Telegraph (came out today) television guide page 95 has on foxsports 1 at that time slot IRB rugby world sevens new zealand.

Methinks the tape Ali states was on the way got taped over. Or maybe the RFL/ESL guy forgot to press record.

I'm taping the time slot anyway but I reckon it's 99% chance prepare for disappointment, 1% chance surprise (if that's the case I'll have forgotten to set the timer).

Rant over.

ozbash

Saturday - Skysports 2 - 8.55 am, St Helens v Leeds Rhinos
Sunday - Skysports 3 - 8.55 am, Warrington v Hull (delayed coverage)