Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2007 draw

Walt Flanigan

I don't think it gets releases for a while yet. I'm interested to know if they're sticking with the bye with the addition of the Titans.

:lol:!!!!!!

November 14/15/16 or thereabouts mate. Let us finalists have our glory first... ;-)

Sugar

Timmah said:
:lol:!!!!!!

November 14/15/16 or thereabouts mate. Let us finalists have our glory first... ;-)
oops sorry forgot 8 teams still playing :D and have a happy mad monday to the other 7 teams:alcho:

Walt Flanigan said:
I don't think it gets releases for a while yet. I'm interested to know if they're sticking with the bye with the addition of the Titans.

For the 4000th time, each team will get one bye in the 16-team, 25-round competition. Latest official information is that there will be four rounds, around origin, where four teams will have the bye (that is, there will be two fewer games in those rounds).

Dr Crane

How many byes will there be? I'm joking, but someone will take me seriously

I think regardless of who the Premiers are this year, GC vs Brisbane @ either Suncorp or Carrara should be the season opener.

IanRitchie, STFU.

Personally R1 (provided Brisbane aren't GFists):
FRI 1730 Souths v Sydney Roosters @ Telstra (Live to FOX)
FRI 1930 Gold Coast v Brisbane @ Carrara/Suncorp (Live to 9)
SAT 1730 Saints v Cronulla @ OKI Jubilee (live to FOX)
SAT 1930 Canberra v Wests Tigers (live to FOX)
SAT 1930 Cowboys v Warriors @ DFS (delayed to FOX)
SUN 1430 Eels v Panthers @ Parramatta (live to FOX)
SUN 1530 Bulldogs v Storm @ Telstra (live to 9)
MON 1930 Newcastle v Manly @ EnergyAustralia (live to FOX)

Get some real rivalry and fire into the opening round. :thumb

Timmah said:

Have you renegotiated the NRL television deal dodge-o?

:crazy:

;-)

Timmah said:
I think regardless of who the Premiers are this year, GC vs Brisbane @ either Suncorp or Carrara should be the season opener.

IanRitchie, STFU.

Get some real rivalry and fire into the opening round. :thumb
Dont Channel nine get 2 games on friday one live at 7.30 and one delayed at 9.30

mattyg

IMO Round 1 should have the following games. These are decided by me to draw the biggest crowds and also a few rivalry's:

Bulldogs v Tigers @ Telstra Stadium (32k this year without Benji, 40k next year i think)
Broncos v Cowboys @ Suncorp Stadium (46k this year)
Storm v Raiders @ Olympic Park (should sell out)
Knights v Sea Eagles @ EnergyAustralia Stadium (sell out)
Eels v Panthers @ Parramatta Stadium (sell out)
Sharks v Dragons @ Toyota Park (sell out)
Titans v Warriors @ Cararra Stadium (Titans will sell out against anyone...why not choose a low drawing team?)
Souths v Roosters @ Telstra/Aussie Stadium (should always draw at least 20k)

Normally at the end of 26 rounds we could work out the groups for next year, but with titans added i dunno how they'll work it.

Just to see how it woulda been if it was the same again.

1-Storm - --Dragons--Raiders----Penrith---Sharks
2- Dogs - --Manly----Eels--------Wests---Roosters
3- Broncos- Knights---Cowboys--Warriors--Rabbitohs.

greenos

mattyg said:
IMO Round 1 should have the following games. These are decided by me to draw the biggest crowds and also a few rivalry's:

Bulldogs v Tigers @ Telstra Stadium (32k this year without Benji, 40k next year i think)
Broncos v Cowboys @ Suncorp Stadium (46k this year)
Storm v Raiders @ Olympic Park (should sell out)
Knights v Sea Eagles @ EnergyAustralia Stadium (sell out)
Eels v Panthers @ Parramatta Stadium (sell out)
Sharks v Dragons @ Toyota Park (sell out)
Titans v Warriors @ Cararra Stadium (Titans will sell out against anyone...why not choose a low drawing team?)
Souths v Roosters @ Telstra/Aussie Stadium (should always draw at least 20k)

This also would get heaps of bums on seats
Broncos Vs Dragons (50 000)
Bulldogs vs Sharks (30 000)
Cowboys vs Warriors (23 000)
Knights vs Storm (24 000)
Tigers vs Raiders (20 000)
Eels vs Panthers (20 000)
Titans vs Manly (18 000 or w/e the capacity is)
Roosters vs Souths (20 000)

Average = 25 600

*Paul*

innsaneink said:
Normally at the end of 26 rounds we could work out the groups for next year, but with titans added i dunno how they'll work it.
Was wondering too. The Titans will be ranked 16th, I guess, in whatever system they're using.

The last time it was 16, there was two groups of 8, your own x 2 for 14, and the other once for 8, for 22 in total.

If Cheese is right and it's a 24 game season, there's 9 teams to play twice, presumably they have a method so as each teams draw is as equally difficult.

effnic

Im getting excited on just the thought of next year, seeing a new team go round, 4 straight days of footy per week, 1 bye and many more rookies coming through.

Knightmare

I wouldn't put the Titans up against the Broncos first game. Put them up against a Sydney clb for round one, let the anticipation for the derby build up.