Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2007 Plan

chili pepper

Frenzy. said:
Don't you dare get on here spruiking logic and good sense! You know it isn't appreciated at the Sharks!!

Sorry

lets re-sign Noddy & Dykes for another 2 years.

Better? :lol:

chili pepper said:
Sorry

lets re-sign Noddy & Dykes for another 2 years.

Better? :lol:

Half better. I said don't spruik logic. Re signing Dykes would be logical.

Re signing Kimmorley would be an insult to Sharks fans and the rest of the players

imasharkie

Frenzy. said:
Re signing Kimmorley would be an insult to Sharks fans and the rest of the players

We wouldn't be that silly to match an offer from the retirement village, known as South Sydney for around $350k.

But then again...........our board and Nobby, anything could happen.

bluemazda

shark_fin_soup said:
at this rate, im willing to bet my house that the new established south sydney will beat us to a premiership

There has to be some sort of legal document for that to happen and make it payable to sharkies leagues club !!:lol: :lol: :lol:

Isurus

And the guy with the potential to be the games best front rower misses out on a starting spot to Stapleton because...........??

I'll have a go. This is what I hope to see.

1. Simmons
2. Anderson
3. Hannay
4. Robinson
5. Covell
6. Kearney (Joel Moon **dreaming**)
7. Kimmorley (c)
8. Ross
9. Kingston
10. Douglas
11. Bird
12. Thompson
13. Gallen

14. Stapleton
15. Selmes
16. Williams
17. Ciraldo

This is what I expect to see.

1. Simmons
2. Albert
3. Hannay
4. Pomeroy
5. Covell
6. Dykes
7. Kimmorley
8. Ross
9. Kingston
10. Douglas
11. Bird
12. Thompson
13. Gallen

14. Stapleton
15. Ciraldo
16. Williams
17. Kearney

island pro

1. Simmons
2. Bott
3. Anderson
4. Robinson/Moke
5. Covell
6. Kearney
7. Kimmorley
8. Ross
9. Kingston
10. Gallen
11. Williams
12. Thompson
13. Bird

14. Douglas
15. Stapleton
16. Villasanti
17. Ciraldo

beekershark

with Noddy obviously going to be here next season at least, I would have seriously thrown some interest Sean Rudders way. He's the type of 5/8 that Noddy needs. Even if you drop noddy and play Dykes at half, rudder would be the better choice style of 5/8 outside him.

Hannay is a bit unlucky bot to make your side there Island Pro.

Beeks, have a look at Joel Moon. Perfect I reckon.

beekershark

Macca I agree with you on Moon mate, for sure and certain, he's a player of the future and jus the type of player we need.

However I was thinking with what we've got now and next year, come this time next year, would Moon still want to be at the club if we sign him now ? playing with noddy and Dykesy ?