Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2011 Salary Cap breach...

We've just a had a two week mini off-season and the geniuss are losing their f**king minds.

f**k rep footy in its stupid arsehole. I think we're all keen for the NRL to kick off again.

Not so sure mate. We keep losing and it's only going to get worse.

Hang on - the $80k - is that the breach, or the fine? The way I red it - it is the fine, therefore the breach would be far smaller.

mickdo

Meh, this happens every year. We didn't go over the cap. Put down the carving knives please deathriders.

Redback71

how earth did we go over the cap last year? Like how much were those pensioners paid? LOL:crazy:

$80k is nothing in the scheme of things. Pretty sure we've been pinged for similar amounts before.

I'd would have liked for it not to happen so we could stay out of the papers for all the wrong reasons - again ! :crazy:

Maroubra Eel

Nah I'm comfortable with it. It's just something that's going to happen to all teams. That's just the way the NRL rules are. No biggie.

Yeah good point. Tahu was sacked from memory so he would have got a payout. I don't know about Grothe, I thought he just retired. So no payout.

Mate, I think the guru situation was a bit the same cause SK was concerned that the big fella couldn't train cause of his dodgy knees and back, so they both came to the same conclusion and I'm certain there was a pay out of some sort involved.

$80k is nothing in the scheme of things. Pretty sure we've been pinged for similar amounts before.

I'd would have liked for it not to happen so we could stay out of the papers for all the wrong reasons - again ! :crazy:

I'm pretty sure the storm were done 6 or 7 years in a row except for the fact they had a darker more sinister rort happening in the background.

Delboy

It was due to the number of games that Allgood, Morgan, Lasalo played in the season.

Had a major impact on bonus payments and hence the breach