Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 top 8 flops

from last years 8 i reckon souths, dogs and dragons drop out replaced by warriors, raiders and manly. wish penrith could make it reckon its between them and canberra for 7th

1. broncos
2. storm
3. roosters
4. manly
5. cowboys
6. sharks
7. raiders
8. warriors

Jubileeboy

Yeah, yeah...I have my red and white glasses on and it's all relative as to 'My Team' etc.
Most of us Dragons fans have us improving on last year with strengthening and better depth signings.
I guess nobody knows the ins and outs of a team like it's own supporters?
Like someone else mentioned, a few clubs are only an injury or two away from a disastrous season and nobody felt this in 2015 more than us Dragons fans (7 losses in a row). Depth coverage is crucial and we are in a stronger position than last year with recruiting. Consequently, we may improve if the stars align.
IMO, Souths are the only one that definitely looks to be on the slide. Bulldogs are an unknown entity and could go either way, as could the Roosters. Sharks over achieved last year and lack a real killer instinct, plus their depth may be sorely tested around Origin time (Maloney could be a great signing for them if he puts his mind to it). Cowboys may play the entire 2016 with a premiership hangover ? All highly speculative of course and I cannot wait for the season to start.

Johnnie Red

The dogs have had much stronger teams on paper the last 3 years and each year have unconvincingly stuttered into the bottom half of the 8.

I think they look the most likely to fall out. Then saints.

I don't doubt this at all, it's going to be a rough year. However my bias and ignorance are helping me remain optimistic, especially in January.

We are going to struggle in the halves without a genuine halfback, no genuine goal kicker, a hooker that is still developing his game and limited interchanges could also hurt us.

I think one of the biggest impacts that has not been mentioned is the reduced interchange. The dragons, in my opinion, will actually flourish under the new system and maintain their spot in the bottom half of the 8.

Bulldogs and Souths are the most likely to struggle to adapt of the 2015 top 8 sides. Souths particularly, looked terrible at the back end of last season so they have poor form as well.

As for the roosters, it is hard to tell what is going to happen. It will definitely take time for new combinations to click, however the forward pack is unchanged so should be ok in that area and the defence should be solid again. A couple of key injuries though and they could easily miss the 8 as could any other team.

Packy

I would sincerely like to thank all of you suggesting the Dogs won't make the 8.

Im happy so many people think Souths will miss the top 8. That's good. Last season we were under too much pressure.

In 2016 Souths aren't expected to do anything so we can fly under the radar and play good footy.

I expect Souths to finish 7th.

definitely souths... after being the first ones out of the finals in 2015, i can't see it getting better in 2016..

Yep, because what posters on LU think has a direct impact on the results of the season ahead. Fact

Is there are LU reverse hex I'm not aware of.

I want all the media to say we will struggle too and all the commentators etc..........

When souths are playing the Channel 9 commentators will be too busy licking Greg Inglis and Sam Burgess's arseholes to say they are struggling

Das Gupta

Out
Storm could be in trouble if Cronk leaves a year early and Bellamy announces he will retire at seasons end.
Saints
Souths
Chooks.

In
NZ
Manly
Penrith
Raiders.