Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2016 Jerseys, Sponsorship, Logos Discussion

Charlie124

I keep going on and off the new Cowboys jersey. From that picture it looks a bit cheap and tacky, I reckon its going to be one of those ones that look good on the players (fitted & better quality) but shit on the general public. Still a massive fan of the alternate though, might be the first alternate jersey i'll have bought.

beave

Someone else posted this, but the alternate looks a lot better with navy shorts.

B2093A27-77CB-4891-94A5-690B064634A2.png_zpsdifakok1.jpeg

The grey shorts they have been combining it with in the promo pics looks f**king terrible. I'm like you mate, I don't mind this jersey though as it looks like the 95 jersey........ If you squint a little.

flippikat

A bit of an aside, but with Penrith moving more towards old gold & black, interesting to see the NZ cricket team wearing a black and beige shirt in the T20 series against Sri Lanka.. a nod to the old World Series Cup beige shirt, mixed with the black they wear now.. plus some dark brown

2LLuumvQYGiHlHbDv2h3e97C8iWOt_MGNq_R2PGjRLYDEG2ogPAFKn2EHKPqQKRUqhGQuNBsVowrNiTNDYTQpic97tIMsFv98OdQ99yk1GE-CHr-CEKYVzzWMYQ=w356-h413-nc

RoosTah

Some of the Waratahs new kit is out, and I've got to say I love what Canterbury are doing now. They've really worked out that less is more and I just love it. Just f**king wish the Roosters and Blues could come up with similar offerings.

Here's a couple samples from their new range (official home and away jersey not announced yet):

Classic jersey without whatever shitty sponsor they'll have this year:
B976909_69A_A_AU(1).jpg

Hoodie:
E553499_769_A_AU.jpg

That said, I do like the style the Roosters have gone with through ISC with this year's jersey, but I would love a classic cotton design without sponsors too. I realise some people love have having the player style jerseys with all the sponsors etc, but I honestly can't stand it... I want to wear my team's colours, not be a billboard for whatever brand is trying to gain exposure through them at any one point.

flippikat

Looks like a cool footy jersey.
Which is very bad for a cricket jersey.

As soon as I saw it i thought it'd be good as a Penrith jersey - with the beige swapped to the old gold they're wearing these days, and the fern removed... perhaps keeping the dark brown as trim somewhere

i agree with you rootah about roosters/nsw........... but it comes down to the kit supplier which CCC do so well just look at the kangaroos range.. I love to see Roosters leave ISC and try their luck with CCC

Pommy

I think Canterbery are a really good company. The Warriors always seem to have brilliant designs in my opinion.

RoosTah

i agree with you rootah about roosters/nsw........... but it comes down to the kit supplier which CCC do so well just look at the kangaroos range.. I love to see Roosters leave ISC and try their luck with CCC

Yeah true. The Kangaroos have looked so much classier since they went with CCC. In their jersey designs anyway - I'm not the biggest fan of some of their T-Shirts, polos and hoodies etc for them though.

I'd love to see the Roosters leave ISC too - their stuff always looks so cheaply made. I actually wouldn't mind seeing them go to Addidas and going to a similar route to some of the French Rugby national side's designs (wouldn't hurt if we went back to a more old school logo of course).

flippikat

I think Canterbery are a really good company. The Warriors always seem to have brilliant designs in my opinion.

Now that Canterbury have dropped the 'teardrop' template, they are getting better - their new template still has un-necessary piping though.

Pommy

Yeah true. The Kangaroos have looked so much classier since they went with CCC. In their jersey designs anyway - I'm not the biggest fan of some of their T-Shirts, polos and hoodies etc for them though.

I'd love to see the Roosters leave ISC too - their stuff always looks so cheaply made. I actually wouldn't mind seeing them go to Addidas and going to a similar route to some of the French Rugby national side's designs (wouldn't hurt if we went back to a more old school logo of course).

Easts should 100% go back to a previous logo. The current one is totally shit soulless Americanised crap compared to the old ones which have much more class and style about them.

steggz

A bit of an aside, but with Penrith moving more towards old gold & black, interesting to see the NZ cricket team wearing a black and beige shirt in the T20 series against Sri Lanka.. a nod to the old World Series Cup beige shirt, mixed with the black they wear now.. plus some dark brown

2LLuumvQYGiHlHbDv2h3e97C8iWOt_MGNq_R2PGjRLYDEG2ogPAFKn2EHKPqQKRUqhGQuNBsVowrNiTNDYTQpic97tIMsFv98OdQ99yk1GE-CHr-CEKYVzzWMYQ=w356-h413-nc

I might be out on my own here, but I really like that. Takes their ODI shirt and mixes it with the past

started going to wildcats games and will probably get a membership next year seeing as no NRL on the horizon. They've got a great venue and its a great night out at live sport. NRL's loss is NBL gain.
RL fan for life though, not like some who drop the game because of a merger or board they don't like lol. Back to supporting the North Beach SeaEagles.