Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2016 R12 vs Brisbane

Ron's_Mate

Friday, 27 May, 7.50pm Suncorp

1. Jordan Rankin
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Tim Simona
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Tim Grant
9. Dene Halatau
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Chris Lawrence
13. Elijah Taylor

Interchange:
14. Sauaso Sue
15. Matt Ballin
16. Kyle Lovett
17. JJ Felise
18. Michael Chee-Kam

Ron's_Mate

Broncos

1. Jordan Kahu
2. Greg Eden
3. Jack Reed
4. James Roberts
5. Lachlan Maranta
6. Anthony Milford
7. Ben Hunt
8. Jo Ofanhengaue
9. Andrew McCullough
10. Adam Blair
11. Alex Glenn
12. Jaydn Sua
13. Jarrod Wallace

Interchange:
14. Jai Arrow
15. Herman Essese
16. Tevita Pangai Junior
17. Kodi Nikorima

They will flog seven shades of shit out of us.

Why of f**king why is an over the hill mediocre back rower the starting hooker while a hooker is sitting on the bench who has only played for about 5 mins this season.

What a waste of a bench space.

I'd like to have seen

1. Tim Simona
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Michael Chee Kam
4. Chris Lawrence
5. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Tim Grant
9. Matt Ballin
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Elijah Taylor
13. Sauaso Sue

Interchange:
14. Kyle Lovett
15. JJ Felise
16. Jordan Grant
17. Asipeli Fine

BIG game this one.

If we can beat them (not impossible) and then follow up against the chooks, we are looking at close to a top 8 spot.

I don't think anyone would have thought (dreamt) that on recent performances, Unbelievabe.

Tigerted

We have no hope of winning.The Broncos compete for 80 whereas the concord bludgers bundy of after 20 mins.

Milford will play a blinder.

The chooks will b licking their lips knowing they have an easy win coming up against their lackey in their next match.

TiggaPlease

Geez Taylor is a gronk - Chee Kam didn't put a foot wrong last week. Sure he might only be a stop gap centre, but he certainly doesn't deserve to lose his spot after that performance.

Agree RE Ballin, play him at hooker I'm sure he'd have no worries doing 60+ mins even after the long lay off.

Also if Moses "tackles" like he did last week I'd put him back to reserves for the rest of the season, he absolutely dogged it against the knights, that "intercept" attempt when Hodkinson scored was a disgrace, he only went for it so he wouldn't have to try make the tackle.

Clifferd

Amazing to think after the shit we have pulled this year & we are only 1 win outside the 8. Anyone with half a brain cell knows that if we go on a 3 game winning streak we are suddenly back in contention and faith is restored

However even this baby Broncos side looks a bit too class for us. That backline will still shred us to bits...id be a little more confident if teddy played

MCK very unlucky to miss out, I dunno why Taylor doesn't give Naquama a spell in reserves

Clifferd

Shows what a shit comp it is this year. Half the teams are dreadful and the other half that are good are cleaning up.

Yeah to be fair I can't see anyone outside the current top 4 coming close to winning it

Last week I asked was Sironen dropped or injured as he didn't play in the reserves. The good news is that Curtis Sironen has to fight his way back via reserves now.

This weeks team.
1 WATSON HELETA
2 JOHN TOHI
3 CHANCE PENI
4 MICHAEL CHEE KAM
5 JAYDEN WHEELHOUSE
6 JACK LITTLEJOHN
7 JEREMY MARSHALL-KING
8 DALLAS GRAHAM
9 MANAIA CHERRINGTON
10 JORDAN GRANT
11 CURTIS SIRONEN
12 ASIPELI FINE (C)
13 JOEL EDWARDS
14 JACOB LIDDLE
15 WESLEY LOLO
16 JACKSON WILLIAMS
17 MATTHEW EISENHUTH

Hopefully Taylor now starts using the reserves more to teach these overpaid and over-hyped players that 1st grade is for players who deserve it.

3 Lawrence
2 Taylor
1 Ava, Sue, Aloiai, Brooks.
Special mention, Addo-Carr, Naiqama because his defence improved, Felise, Lovett and Halatau in the 2nd half. Did I miss anyone?

An interesting selection next week will be, if Teddy returns, what happens with Rankin. Addo-Carr deserves his spot but Rankin is the goal kicker.

3. Taylor (this guy has been a revelation for us, potentially our best signing since Ellis)
2. Brooks (controlled the game well and got us on top, if he plays like that every week I'll be a happy man)
1. Lovett (probably the best game he's played in first grade)

Hon mentions: JAC (came up with some clever plays), Ballin (the game changed when he came on and our halves got goo service) & Grant (carted the ball up strong all game and got us on the front foot)

Put Woodsy and Teddy in that side and we'll be going places.

magpie guy

This was a game won by our forwards. I think the couple of weeks off did Sue a lot of good, he was back to his best I think. Strong runs dragging defenders with quick play-the-balls. I also really liked the look of JJ Felise. Other than that dropped ball he put in a lot of strong runs. ET has been fantastic for us, surprisingly great buy mid season. Grant and Ava put in strong games as well.

Whilst he had a fine game, I don't see where Halatau fits into the team when Ballin is match fit.

JAC has to be kept in the side with Teddy back but does make a tough decision regarding Rankin. JAC is clearly a better winger but as has been stated, Rankin is the goal kicker and could easily slot into 5/8, defend better than Moses and is still a strong ball runner.

Moses, despite kicking the winning field goal, put in a number of really poor kicks. It can also be seen how he stifles Brooks' game and pulls our attack to the right when our left edge is the one scoring points.

magpie4ever

Nice win, the $4.80 for it on sportsbet was great also.

Taylor - MOM, followed by Addo-Carr, Brooks and special mention to Rankin.

Everyone still want to sack Taylor?

Plus Ballin is a big plus.

T.T

3. ET
2. Ballin
1. Brooks

Really impressed with Ballin's service
So many times tonight I wished tedesco got the ball when rankin did

magpie guy

3. ET
2. Ballin
1. Brooks

Really impressed with Ballin's service
So many times tonight I wished tedesco got the ball when rankin did

That's the problem isn't it? Rankin hasn't done anything wrong but he just isn't Teddy. Tedesco is legitimately an Origin level player.

super_coach

They did not look like a team that hates the coach. ET Grant and Ballin mixed with a lot of kids and some old pros is starting to work