Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2017 R1 - Sea Eagles 12-20 Eels @ Lottoland

Round 1: Sea Eagles v Eels

Brah AFB > Matagi and co.

I reckon it's pretty even with some of them. Anyway mang it's not so much about who's better, just commenting that we've picked just about the biggest pack we could. Might not even work, fat merkins might run out of puff after fifteen mins

stormbati

Am I the only one that thinks Manly have a pretty good roster?
I've always thought Eels trouble Manly at Brookie but no stats to back that up :joy:
Gonna go with the Eagles. 24-10

Nice Beaver

They need to change the name of that stadium, that sounds ridiculous "Lottoland"

For the money they are giving they can call it "Suck my left nut Oval" if they want.

It will always be called Brookvale to those that matter

For the money they are giving they can call it "Suck my left nut Oval" if they want.

It will always be called Brookvale to those that matter

Pretty much. Never once did I hear a fan call Parra stadium Pirtek or whatever else. Sponsorship money is sponsorship money

WaznTheGreat

Parra should win this,we beaten them the past 5 times we played them when they had guys like Brett Stewart,Jamie Lyon and Steve Matai,now they have awful buys like Curtis Sironen(so bad Jason Taylor didn't even rate him),Uate has done nothing in 10 years,Dylan Walker done nothing since he left Souths,Cherry Evans has even been hopeless since Foran left and we know Blake Green will be nothing without Cam Smith.

Parra should win if there fair dinkum

Nice Beaver

Parra should win this,we beaten them the past 5 times we played them when they had guys like Brett Stewart,Jamie Lyon and Steve Matai,now they have awful buys like Curtis Sironen(so bad Jason Taylor didn't even rate him),Uate has done nothing in 10 years,Dylan Walker done nothing since he left Souths,Cherry Evans has even been hopeless since Foran left and we know Blake Green will be nothing without Cam Smith.

Parra should win if there fair dinkum

Probably the worst analysis I've ever read.

Sunday arvo sherberts mate?

Canard

Brookie pitch looks torn to shreds today. It always seems to be an average surface (from TV).