Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2017 R22 Sat - Sharks 12-30 Raiders @ SC Group

Round 22: Sharks v Raiders

to_ddeath

Canberra seem to be making it a yearly thing to beat Sharks in August.
Faders have been a nightmare in the tipping comps this year, blow so many unloseable games yet get this one easily.
As for Scumulla...well, that title defense is looking pretty shaky I reckon. Just can't see them doing it..
Anyway what the f**k do I know? Titans to bounce back & flog us next week.

T.

Apey

They can't vanish but they shouldn't interfere with the play. Its a simple concept as the offside rule underpins the entire game of rugby league
Well I agree they shouldn't intefere. Looked like the Raider made a poor defensive read and lined up Graham to me.

Pete Cash

Just got back in from a call out...what happened to those Sharks players?

Bird is injured, Gallen did what I thought was a grade 1 careless high tackle at worst so he will be right but Graham is in a bit of strife with a dangerous throw

skeepe

Well I agree they shouldn't intefere. Looked like the Raider made a poor defensive read and lined up Graham to me.
The player with the ball ran behind Graham. Austin had to have an opportunity to tackle, that was denied.

OzDragon

Changing my tip to raiders. Don't make me regret this
1438173668-cute-success-kid.jpg

GongPanther

Fifita I reckon careless high tackle grade 1, Graham a grade 2 dangerous throw, and Gallen a grade 1 deliberate high tackle.

Thankyou Skeepe.That is a lot of brain snaps from a side just before the finals.Will easily dent their top 4 chances.

Good to see the Raiders have awaken...

Apey

The player with the ball ran behind Graham. Austin had to have an opportunity to tackle, that was denied.
You're right. I was watching it from the point of view of Graham being at fault. He doesn't change his line at all and didn't even see Austin but yeah Leutele dinks behind him and is at fault for the obstruction.

nick87

You're right. I was watching it from the point of view of Graham being at fault. He doesn't change his line at all and didn't even see Austin but yeah Leutele dinks behind him and is at fault for the obstruction.

It sucks because it cant be helped given the nature of the play, but the obstruction was clear and legitimate. Had no option
Hell of sequence by the sharks though. Would have been a run away try of the year winner

Apey

Cotric can't be all that if he is only on 13 in SC. Needs to step up if he wants to keep his starting spot in my squad. Rapana though welcome back mate GOAT winger.