Roosters have about 5 fans anyway
In a Tigers email I got they’re expecting about 20k. Whether that’s in regards to ticket sales or just pure hope I have no idea
The Roosters bays are sold out on the ticket site.
In a Tigers email I got they’re expecting about 20k. Whether that’s in regards to ticket sales or just pure hope I have no idea
Bays 101-103 still all available (Opposition Teams GA)The Roosters bays are sold out on the ticket site.
Bays 101-103 still all available (Opposition Teams GA)
Looks like the same BS that we are coping over here in WA with the Ticket websites, changes daily.Looking at three bays in North west corner for away supporters was labelled "exhausted" on the website last night?
Looks like the same BS that we are coping over here in WA with the Ticket websites, changes daily.
Ticketmaster now says "Not Many Left" for the Double Header, so the assumption is they are not opening the top tier and going to cap the crowd to the capacity of the lower tiers. With the seating added onto the ground area this will be somewhere in the vicinity of 40k. Still perplexed as to why they dont have a crack and see what they can get by opening it up.
I went to the BBL in Melbourne over the Xmas break and the one thing I noticed was the entire top level of Etihad was $20 general admission, $5 for kids. Just and example of sports getting the crowds in.
Hope Saints and Broncos draw a decent crowd tomorrow night. If they dont it doesnt do the code any good/positive exposure at all. Just hope the hill looks full. Its so dissapointing they are kicking the comp off on a Thursday night! Should have been Friday 6pm! The other game could have been played on Sunday arvo or a shifted timeslot in the Perth double header promotion leaving 4 live tv covered games on the Saturday.
Yeah, that's why in 2017 the Roosters averaged higher attendances at home games than the Canberra Raiders, Canterbury Bulldogs, Cronulla Sharks, Gold Coast Titans, Manly Sea Eagles, New Zealand Warriors, Parramatta Eels, Penrith Panthers. South Sydney Rabbitohs, St George-Illawarra Dragons and the Wests Tigers.
Source: https://afltables.com/rl/crowds/2017.html
A mate had to buy general admission tickets because grand stand seating had sold out. I’m very confident of a good crowd.
As usual, there are still heaps of seats available in the Northern Terrace
Panthers capacity these days 20K?
NiceYeah about 22k.
Yeah about 22k.