Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 R7 Sun - Sharks 26-22 Panthers @ SC Group

Round 7: Sharks v Panthers

GongPanther

He is a f**king closet dragons fan
Haha

Only started going to sharks games because of his kid.
Twice he brought up the fact that he thinks the game is shit on two different programes on Fox channel 502. And twice two different co guest presenters said he thinks the game is shit because the Sharks are not going well. That was Ennis and Blocker. This man has stage 2 of whatever is going on upstairs.

OldPanther

A team named from the injuries courtesy of Young_Rust on r/nrl:

1. Tyrone Phillips
  2. Josh Mansour
  3. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
  4. Waqa Blake
  5. Sione Katoa
  6. Tyrone May
  7. Nathan Cleary
  8. Andrew Fifita
  9. James Segeyaro
  10. Sam McKendry
  11. Wade Graham
  12. Luke Lewis
  13. Paul Gallen
  14. Tim Browne
  15. Jason Bukuya

Twice he brought up the fact that he thinks the game is shit on two different programes on Fox channel 502. And twice two different co guest presenters said he thinks the game is shit because the Sharks are not going well. That was Ennis and Blocker. This man has stage 2 of whatever is going on upstairs.

You do realise he is a journo
He is just doing his job
He will go after any story he can...that’s the nature of the job.

I reckon he is a flog... he’s put the sharks through enough shit.

He mentioned on the Mat Johns show last Sunday night that he was originally a Dragons fan....his whole life.
Only started following the sharks after he had a fall out with some dragons boss over an article he’d written or something.

He only started following the Sharks because his kids did and that people just assumed he did too because they’d see him at the game carrying th kids flags.

GongPanther

He is just doing his job

He mentioned on the Mat Johns show last Sunday night that he was originally a Dragons fan....his whole life.
Only started following the sharks after he had a fall out with some dragons boss over an article he’d written or something.

He only started following the Sharks because his kids did and that people just assumed he did too because they’d see him at the game carrying th kids flags.

His paper is bleeding readers. A muck raking taboid as bad as his toilet paper of a rag is irrelevent. Trouble is,there are only two newspapers in a city as big as ours. But overall,yea,he is a flog.

He is just doing his job

Sorry mate but you can't get away from the fact that he's a Sharkie

Not a real one
I knew he was a sus merkin
Any merkin that changes teams is dead to me.

Seriously though watch the interview Mat Johns did with him.
I was a bit surprised.
He admits what he does is shit but does say that that is what is job is.

It’s like people getting angry at an actor over a character they play.

He’s not alone.
Plenty of journos and commentators are exactly the same.
Sport music politics.
They’re all after the headline.

Like I said he has gone hard at the sharks too, especially the peptide thing

betcats

Jimmy will be looking to show the sharkies why they shoulda paid him. With his kicking game being so on point atm and they way our forwards are playing I cant see this weakened sharks team sticking with us.

TheFrog

Ha. This is good work. Can't believe it didn't deliver.
When you're running 2nd this sort of thing is water off a duck's back. We all saw that it was copied word for word from a post in the Broncos game thread, which clearly was not water off a duck's back.