I can't believe it was only a year ago that we had so many lols watching those wacky Raiders
You look at the crowd after Papalii crashed over the other night. More than a few tearsA mate of mine from Canberra who has been a long suffering Raiders fan told me today that he actually wept after the game on the weekend. I hate to think what he'll do if they actually get one over on the Chooks.
A mate of mine from Canberra who has been a long suffering Raiders fan told me today that he actually wept after the game on the weekend. I hate to think what he'll do if they actually get one over on the Chooks.
It was one hell of a roar that's for sure, came through loud & clear on TV.You look at the crowd after Papalii crashed over the other night. More than a few tears
Yeah I tend to agree, I think they might have played their Grand Final already. Would love to be proven wrong.Expect we’ll see lots of em crying after Sunday’s game. Different reason though
No, but in related news, I lost my virginity the same year the Raiders were last in the GF... Coincidence..?
Fook that. Go to the Lidcombe hotel. On the other side of the station you have the Railway and Oaks hotels. Try them out and find if they are charging $11 a beer. Surprised if they are. Just up the road from the Lidcombe hotel is the Catholic Club. That might be your best bet for the cheapest beer.I'm told there's a new bar called Locker Room near the station
haven't been.
Otherwise its the old Novotel Brewery bar
everything will be packed and a beer will cost about $11 haha
I spat coffee... thanks.In this instance GF means, your girlfriend?
A mate of mine from Canberra who has been a long suffering Raiders fan told me today that he actually wept after the game on the weekend. I hate to think what he'll do if they actually get one over on the Chooks.
Awesome story.I met my wife through the Raiders. We were both in the old Raiders Army, we've been married 7 years now and have two kids, she did me a solid and stayed home with the kids so i could go to the game. I shed some tears with her when i got home. Before kids we travelled all up and down the east coast watching them get thrashed every other week..
we've got the in laws watching the kids for us so we can go to the big one. We'll live the highs or lows of this together. Haha.
If the Viking Clap is going ahead at a neutral venue then surely the Chooks should allowed to respond in kind with the Chicken Dance. Seems only fair.The clap is great with a crowd of 10k at Bruce. Its gonna be amazing next Sunday with 40k joining in.
Do we know if the Chooks have their ref again. They are are already short priced, but if they get Sutton again they will win by plenty
Luke Lewis just pulled out a ripper of a stat on Bill and Boz.
The last two times the GF was played on the 6th of October was 2013 and 2002.