Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2019 R7 ANZAC Day - Roosters 20-10 Dragons @ SCG

Round 7: Roosters v Dragons

Hutty1986

Just arrived in Ubud for a few days of sweet f**k all, and shitloads of beers. Missed the game-can't say I'm unhappy with the scoreline (blew out a bit with that very late try) and from the few posts I've read so far it seems saints were well and truly in that and blew some chances. Chooks obviously missing their 6, just like us, so that's not really a factor.
Good game of footy?
Ps-Tommy Smith is a merkin.
Pps-How Ravalawathanlow is still in first grade does my f**king head in. What an absolute potato.
Ppps-good game chooks
Pppps-Whats that extra p for? That's a typo.

horrie hastings

mate can't do it. i'll dig in early and put a few schooners away but usually pull stumps by 5-6. there's so many f**kwits out on anzac night that are off their chops/on the gear
Happy to be on the bus heading home, working tomorrow and the weekend but yep agree, drunks just walking out in front of cars and trying to jump into taxis that aren't even vacant. Solid crowd in Stone wall as the bus just went past.

yeh fair play. security guards will be earning their money tonight. it'll be brawl city

Just arrived in Ubud for a few days of sweet f**k all, and shitloads of beers. Missed the game-can't say I'm unhappy with the scoreline (blew out a bit with that very late try) and from the few posts I've read so far it seems saints were well and truly in that and blew some chances. Chooks obviously missing their 6, just like us, so that's not really a factor.
Good game of footy?

You didn’t miss much Hutty.

A pretty sweet try by Duffman. Which he nullified by about 3-5 errors.

Another phantom “forward pass” call for no reason, at a pivotal point in the game. Three games in a row by my count.

Refs killed us in the first 30 mins, we fought back to within 4 points, and then spazzed ourselves out of the game.

Aitken lolly-gagging to a ball did himself no favours with the fans baying for his blood.

Rooters won.

Have a Bintang and a “massage” for me.

tumbidragon

Good game of footy?
Pps-How Ravalawathanlow is still in first grade does my f**king head in. What an absolute potato.
Ppps-good game chooks
Pppps-Whats that extra p for? That's a typo.
Haha! Have no answers for you but sounds like you're having a good time over there. Enjoy bud.

Hutty1986

You didn’t miss much Hutty.

A pretty sweet try by Duffman. Which he nullified by about 3-5 errors.

Another phantom “forward pass” call for no reason, at a pivotal point in the game. Three games in a row by my count.

Refs killed us in the first 30 mins, we fought back to within 4 points, and then spazzed ourselves out of the game.

Aitken lolly-gagging to a ball did himself no favours with the fans baying for his blood.

Rooters won.

Have a Bintang and a “massage” for me.
Thanks mate, sounds about right. Tommy has directed me to a massage parlour where all the masseuses wear chokers and have big hands. Seems pretty legit.

To those talking about vacant seats in the crowd, there were only two areas of them. There was one small bay which was near empty in the top deck of the Brewongle Stand at the end nearest the Ladies Stand. The biggest area of empty seats was in the MA Noble Stand, and usually that stand is only for members of the SCG Trust and not usually available for sale to the general public.

Yep and lots of non league fans

Danish

Haven’t seen us have as much luck with the refs as we did in the first half of this game in quite some time.

Dragons played great, and Dufty definitely deserved better than to be the one who dropped that ball leading to Taka’s try. Played out of his skin.

I reckon we are specials for a loss in the next week or 2. Giving up too many big leads, our luck will run out

Haven’t seen us have as much luck with the refs as we did in the first half of this game in quite some time.

Dragons played great, and Dufty definitely deserved better than to be the one who dropped that ball leading to Taka’s try. Played out of his skin.

I reckon we are specials for a loss in the next week or 2. Giving up too many big leads, our luck will run out

Raiders could do us in at Suncorp. They're in some form and seem to be flying a little under the radar - Everyone saying we're a class above but Raiders might actually be playing better footy at the moment. Will be interesting to see how they handle Manly on Sunday

This Year?

Taka had a great game and deserved a try for his efforts. MOM for mine.

horrie hastings

There was also one empty block of seats in the Clive Churchill Stand right at the end up top getting close to goal posts, not sure whether that is a corporate area but it wasn't a restricted view so not sure why that spot was empty.

Hutty1986

Joisus, just saw the replay of Dufty's incredibly soft error. As if that wasnt bad enough, the "defence" for Takearunbro's try was pathetic