What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 captain choices.

Souths Till I Die

First Grade
Heading into next season I don’t reckon we have many experienced players especially if Sam leaves. I have a feeling Bennett will choose Walker to captain the boys but I think we’ve got a few other quality choices.

Cook: This is a biased choice. It’s pretty well known that I’ve been a fan of cook since day one but he seems to be one player that always steps up when given more responsibility. I know a lot of people me included thought he faded near the end of the year but I think he’s still getting used to playing 25 rounds plus origin plus finals. I expect an even bigger year for him next year and I think he will step up with the captaincy.

Adam Reynolds: Souths Junior and is the joker of the team. The players respect him and love him but maybe because of his joker personality he wouldn’t be suited to the role of captaincy.

Tom Burgess: this is my left wing option. Tom in my opinion has copped a lot from Souths fans mainly because he’s the twin of George. His error rate is no where near as bad as George’s and is always putting his hand up for a hit up. Good option for a ‘actions show louder than words’ captain but he’s probably not on the field for long enough to be captain.

Cameron Murray: This man is our future. Everybody knows he will be the perfect captain option in a few years but is now too early to burden him with this kind of responsibility? He is already playing huge minutes for his age and is our workhorse.

I reckon these 4 are great options for captains but I’ve also got Ethan Lowe and Dane Gagai down as options purely because they’re experienced campaigners.

Souths Till I Die

First Grade