Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 NRL Nines February 14-15

Eelogical

Maybe he isn't taking it that serious.
I reckon having Jnr and Kafusi shows he wants to get some fitness in them. Guys like Terepo and Alvaro are far more suited to a tournament like this.
Why play some of your best if you don't take it seriously? There's a million up for grabs if a team wins both the 9's and the premiership.

Noise

Sure as shit looked like one bursting through the edge of centre field off the left foot...

Although I'd argue that there isn't really a six position in a game of nines, so how could you tell either way to be fair.
His complete lack of a decent passing game (and that is from watching both Wenty and first grade, not just that 18 minute game).

Never seen him lack a decent passing game.

His kicking game was what I figured might move him to the edge eventually, he never showed much of that until the NSW Cup finals.

He's a good footy player. Just still hasn't found his best spot.

Ha! Boomerlyfe! Why would I have a chip on my shoulder? Just get the f**k off my lawn!

Oh so it was the Boomer thing?

I feel like I should remind you that was actually your rummy little mate from the Chardies.

I watched him offer absolutely nothing in the Wenty final where they shit the bed. Somehow he was offered a development contract, and even more embarrassing he was offered a top 30 spot. But but but he’s tries hard. He’s the new Luke Kelly/DillSmith.

BA loves a bloke not up to it, just like him.

I watched him offer absolutely nothing in the Wenty final where they shit the bed. Somehow he was offered a development contract, and even more embarrassing he was offered a top 30 spot. But but but he’s tries hard. He’s the new Luke Kelly/DillSmith.

FFS!

We were talking about Salmon, Davey Jones

We need to replace BA with HA (Herbert Adams).

Noise

I was talking about Salmon, but yea I guess you could say the same about Davies. I'm concerned that our back up 9s are 2 blokes who are not 9s (Davies and Stone).