Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 R12 Fri - Broncos 26-36 Sharks @ Suncorp

Round 12: Broncos v Sharks

2 weeks

Teams will be competing for The Ben Barba Cup

images

Mr Spock!

If ever the Bonkos have a chance of winning it's this game. We have way too many injuries to sustain the same type of pressure we have been in recent weeks plus a short turn around. Be interesting to see both teams named this arvo as I think Milford is out which will also help their chances.
Brodie Croft out.

Milford back to 5/8.

Until Seibold shows that he is fair dinkum and drops both Darius Boyd and Anthony Milford from the starting 17 the losing will continue at Red Hill.

Some coaches over react with dropping players after a bad game, but if you compare this with what Michael Maguire has done so far in 2020 at the Wests Tigers with Benji Marshall and Luke Brooks, it just shows how much of a soft c#$% Seibold is. Many of the Broncos players are not being held accountable for bad performances.

Incorrect

Until Seibold shows that he is fair dinkum and drops both Darius Boyd and Anthony Milford from the starting 17 the losing will continue at Red Hill.

Some coaches over react with dropping players after a bad game, but if you compare this with what Michael Maguire has done so far in 2020 at the Wests Tigers with Benji Marshall and Luke Brooks, it just shows how much of a soft c#$% Seibold is. Many of the Broncos players are not being held accountable for bad performances.
I just cannot understand it. Boyd and Milford haven't been just a "little bit bad here and there"... they've been horrendous since the resumption. Boyd has been terrible since the beginning of 2019, he clearly doesn't give a shit. If Maguire was up there, Boyd would be retired now and Madge would just take the hit in this years salary cap I reckon.

Frailty

Get your money on for a Broncos upset here.

No confidence in these Sharks to get it done. No Dugan or Ramien are big outs for a team that already struggles defensively.