Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2020 team

YTSharks

Cronulla hold all the cards and get screwed. Outstanding.

Those Cert IVs on the board are doing a great job.
I’m horribly under-qualified (although somewhat) and still think I’d do a better job then these cumquats. You know, because I care

snout

Karmas a bitch sometimes.

Would never wish an injury on anyone.
Never.
Ever.
No way.

But if Josh enjoyed just a bit of a moyza season in the cocks colours...(witholds a giggle)

cb4

Royce Hunt we got last year. I heard Souths brushed Mawene before they got latrell, then when Dooey left they offered him another gig , so I thought we werent getting him
Mawene has been with us since November 1. Train and trial and still isn't signed.

cb4

If the merkin is so desperate to go just let the sook go.

But not without compensation.

At least one of their players has to come the other way.

If it’s Ryan Hall so be it.

He’s due to have a healthy season so we might just jag a pretty solid player in the swap.

Oh and make sure the release doesn’t happen until after the WCC.

We don’t want the merkin to have any chance of any early glory.

Seriously there is no honour from most players these days.

He was headed for the scrap heap in the NRL and we gave him a lifeline.

Now he wants to hold hands with his brother.

You hit the nail on the head. The Gold Coast Titans turned their nose up with the chance to sign him.
He was all but headed to Salford when we threw him a lifeline and even accepted his terms of a 2 year deal.
This is pretty poor form from him. He spent time playing with his brother at the Dragons and they were in the same team 3 out of the last 4 seasons.
If he feels he has a better chance of a premiership there just say it, don't make it sound like it's a family thing.

If the trade is for Hall and Collins it's not the best, nor the worst. Hall looked good in patches and had a game last year where his kick returns were impressive and powerful.
Collins is a solid player and has a decent work rate but his arrival probably blocks Rudolfs path, and Toby's contract extension with us is pretty much dependent on him playing First Grade.

I don't like this, it's happening too close to the season and it will disrupt the team no matter what happens. I feel this is going to be a season of whatever. We either make finals or we don't, but we need to find an identity and quickly because we are losing it and the NRL are ramping up expansion.

MilkShark

You hit the nail on the head. The Gold Coast Titans turned their nose up with the chance to sign him.
He was all but headed to Salford when we threw him a lifeline and even accepted his terms of a 2 year deal.
This is pretty poor form from him. He spent time playing with his brother at the Dragons and they were in the same team 3 out of the last 4 seasons.
If he feels he has a better chance of a premiership there just say it, don't make it sound like it's a family thing.

If the trade is for Hall and Collins it's not the best, nor the worst. Hall looked good in patches and had a game last year where his kick returns were impressive and powerful.
Collins is a solid player and has a decent work rate but his arrival probably blocks Rudolfs path, and Toby's contract extension with us is pretty much dependent on him playing First Grade.

I don't like this, it's happening too close to the season and it will disrupt the team no matter what happens. I feel this is going to be a season of whatever. We either make finals or we don't, but we need to find an identity and quickly because we are losing it and the NRL are ramping up expansion.
Nail on the head.

Really poor form and extremely selfish. The guy played the majority of his career with his brother.

He is attempting to derail an entire clubs season for his own gain.

He would be in the UK now if it weren’t for us, good luck getting out of a UK deal to come back here.

Hope we stay strong and block this.

myrrh ken

TBF if we did give him the go ahead to have a sniff around for other clubs 6 months ago - read that somewhere - I can understand he is a bit miffed. Dunno who is beating this up now though.

cb4

I’d play Xerri on a wing
Morris centre

simple
If, big if, Morris is still here round 1, he will be Fullback.
But I am with you. Put those 2 on the left and let them swap around. they did it against Parramatta and Souths last year and it worked wonders.
Probably want Morris back on the 5th tackle taking the kicks ect but stick them on the left and let Morris move about the field.

If, big if, Morris is still here round 1, he will be Fullback.
But I am with you. Put those 2 on the left and let them swap around. they did it against Parramatta and Souths last year and it worked wonders.
Probably want Morris back on the 5th tackle taking the kicks ect but stick them on the left and let Morris move about the field.
Well if Dugan or Moylan were healthy I’d have one of them fullback.
But yes
Morris at fullback is a no brainer.

Special K

I'm not worried about losing Xerri. We will have a boat load of cash with Moylan and Dugan expiring the same time as Xerri. 2022 will be our first year back at Shark park. They will need the local kid who by then you would hope has taken his game to another level.

Honestly don't think Flanno Jnr lasts at the chooks. I reckon he will be at the dogs/drags in two years anyway.

SadShark

Apart from Nigel Vagina, I cant recall, in the whole history of being Manly’s Little Bitch, if there’s been a more overpaid underperformer at the club than Matt Moylame.

cb4

Apart from Nigel Vagina, I cant recall, in the whole history of being Manly’s Little Bitch, if there’s been a more overpaid underperformer at the club than Matt Moylame.
Vagana wasn't even a bad or inconsistent performer for us.
Moylan though, at 6 was special but last year and this offseason is something else.
It was a gamble that looks more likely to backfire 3/4 years.

cb4

Well if Dugan or Moylan were healthy I’d have one of them fullback.
But yes
Morris at fullback is a no brainer.
Honestly, I think Dugan is done. He is pushing the medical retirement down a few paths to see how he can get out.
Moylan has done his calf, hammy and strained his groin this offseason and is now suffering with a bad back.
It's Morris* or Will Kennedy for round 1.

MilkShark

Honestly, I think Dugan is done. He is pushing the medical retirement down a few paths to see how he can get out.
Moylan has done his calf, hammy and strained his groin this offseason and is now suffering with a bad back.
It's Morris* or Will Kennedy for round 1.
I'm fine with him medically retiring as long as its before game 1.

I do not want another year of year having a different fullback every single week.

Just retire and be done with it and less concentrate on a full time full back.