herbert henry1908
It is disrespectful, divisive, and reversed racism.
LOL, it’s not racist
It’s fine if you want to personally consider it disrespectful, but it’s definitely not racist.
It is disrespectful, divisive, and reversed racism.
Not really it’s a footy game not a singing competition.i don’t stand up and sing the anthem why simple I am a fat old merkin to lazy to put my beer and pie down .but it is my right and freedom to do so as it it everyones including CodyIt is disrespectful, divisive, and reversed racism.
They said that also 5 years 10 years and so on.unless your going to Bunnings to grab the timber iirs not happeningNope, they announced that Penrith would likely get a stadium just 4 months ago. V’Landys has been pushing for the govt to fund local grounds.
If anyone can get it done it's Lord PeterThey said that also 5 years 10 years and so on.unless your going to Bunnings to grab the timber iirs not happening
They said that also 5 years 10 years and so on.unless your going to Bunnings to grab the timber iirs not happening
A slip I assure you my friend It happens to this very day and should never be ignored."have been treated" .... interesting statement. Talks of past tense.
I agree with some not being active within the Aboriginal councils and communities grandstanding to a certain degree. It's the reaction of others when people do take a stand that irritates me. I do try (my very hardest) not to get angry at people when opinions border on racism, and rather educate them instead. It normally leads to a better reception from them.In some cases ie Mundine just complain for the sake of it
The Anthem has been changed. Even been sang in aboriginal languages on the advise of groups. To be more inclusive.
Simply not singing it without getting involved in said aboriginal councils is just grand standing imo
But anyway it is a converstaion for elsewhere
Yeah I've seen my fair share of racism in the past (not so much anymore though, could be the people I surround myself with of course) so I know the pain it can cause, and I took no offence to what you said at all. It is your opinion and you are more than entitled to it.I should have reworded my sentence better, and if I implied you did, I apologize as that was not my intention. I do understand why they have that stance, my partner is indigenous. I have since first hand the disadvantages they have. I know of people who have met Walker, and Mitchell, and they have described them in less than favorable terms.
@The Silverdale PhantomLol, Daine Laurie seen celebrating the Panthers win
As in George dubba Bush?ahaha just modern day slang, dub means win, an abbreviation sorta thing for the letter 'W'
Lol @ you.LOL, it’s not racist
It’s fine if you want to personally consider it disrespectful, but it’s definitely not racist.
He'll be back...just like Ivan
In the past, I've seen players at training with opposition gear on. Nowadays, the players are more appropriately kitted up and we don't see that any more. But you also have to take it into context that ever since he was a young lad, he has had an emotional attachment to the Panthers.If one of our current players was spotted in an opposition jersey celebrating their win I would be livid.
I don't care who you debuted for, or how many mates you have in the team. You're paid very well to play for, and be an ambassador for your current club. It's a slap in the face of your current team mates, coaching staff, sponsors and fans.
Typifies the Tigers culture at the moment unfortunately. Players only go there for the payday at the end of their career, or an opportunity to play NRL, and secure a bigger payday in 12-24 months at a better club. No-one willing to bleed for their jersey, and it shows on the field.
How sad.
Is it possible this is an old photo taken when he still played for us?Lol, Daine Laurie seen celebrating the Panthers win
I get the skepticism, but this time we have a deputy leader of the Liberal party trying to retain his very marginal seat in a very close election.
I met him once not am impressive person, Just a wanker
Is it possible this is an old photo taken when he still played for us?
That's what makes it so funny.If one of our current players was spotted in an opposition jersey celebrating their win I would be livid.
I don't care who you debuted for, or how many mates you have in the team. You're paid very well to play for, and be an ambassador for your current club. It's a slap in the face of your current team mates, coaching staff, sponsors and fans.
Typifies the Tigers culture at the moment unfortunately. Players only go there for the payday at the end of their career, or an opportunity to play NRL, and secure a bigger payday in 12-24 months at a better club. No-one willing to bleed for their jersey, and it shows on the field.
How sad.