Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2022 R7 Sun - Penrith 36-6 Canberra @ BlueBet

Round 7: Penrith v Canberra

• Penrith Panthers

Votes: 21 91.3%
  • Canberra Raiders

Votes: 1 4.3%

GongPanther

This kind of game from the opposition is nothing new when you factor in that most teams lift when they are playing the reigning premiers.

Expect the Panthers in the second half to be much, much better.

skeepe

I don't really give a shit about individual calls but just the way Penrith are policed in the ruck has been comical.
Biggest example for me was when Tapine earned the right to a quick play the ball by dominating the tackle, and then Liam Martin grabbed his leg as he was getting up to slow it down. All good according to Atkins.

With Ricky’s bizarre selection of Charizade and Harry ( last 5 mins ) Rushton on the bench we are essentially playing with 15

top stuff , can you just resign at full time please

mxlegend99

The touchie actually makes a call on something she could actually see, instead of guessing like last time.......then the bunker provides a terrible call to make her look wrong, when she was actually correct.

Only in the NRL.
Why not? They supported a clearly incorrect call not long before that when Tago was ruled to have lost it.

Raiders put in a fantastic half of footy. Excellent defence. The big ranga absolutely f**king levelled Sorrensen. Cant remember which Raider it was. But Leniu copped a hard hit too. Was hoping the boys would get up congratulating the blokes that smacked them like CHN when Tago took him into touch. Some ripper hits from Raiders.

Greenfields

Impressive defence given the lack of possession. I don’t think we’ve been as badly disciplined as the penalty count suggests but is what it is. I don’t expect it will be a very happy second half after all that tackling.

King hit

The touchie actually makes a call on something she could actually see, instead of guessing like last time.......then the bunker provides a terrible call to make her look wrong, when she was actually correct.

Only in the NRL.
Mate wait till you see what union referees are like. They are so much worse then what anything league comes up with.

Trust me

Munky

It’s different rules for them, Scum and Goosters. Amazing how the interpretations change depends on who is playing.

Early in the 2020 winning streak we couldn't buy a six again.

After about six games suddenly the refs changed.

mxlegend99

Pennies to rack up 40 in second half if they wake up
I think they were awake playing their brand of footy. Raiders were just up for it that half.

Panthers style though is easy for them to maintain and hard for teams to run with for 80. They just wait for teams to tire and put on a bit of a margin later if they do. If not they're happy to grind away .

Not often they put on big scores as they just stick to trying to dominate possession and field position.