Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 Crowd Watch

Yep that's how I used to buy them when I was a season ticket holder.

That said I think it was you I bought a 2012 grand final ticket off on the day.
Yeah I’ve had a couple over the years that I couldn’t use. I just love the GF Day so I go no matter who plays. It’s funny how many people think that’s odd. Anyway.

H.H

It's not odd at all. Completely get it.

When all finals and the GF were in the Moore Park precinct, being an Easts local I'd go to most GF's and a ton of semis that didn't involve the Roosters. A lot of us did.

Early days, you could actually just rock up to the SCG and buy a ticket on the morning of the GF.

Being older and having moved from the area these days, I only go now when the chooks are playing (which has been quite a bit in the last 25 years).

beave

Yeah I’ve had a couple over the years that I couldn’t use. I just love the GF Day so I go no matter who plays. It’s funny how many people think that’s odd. Anyway.
not odd at all mate.

I was lucky enough to get tickets to last Sundays game, I detest the broncos with my absolute everything but good footy is good footy and it was a privledge to be at Suncorp, the symmetry of being there when Penrith won it in 2021 and when it was "done" in 2025 was actually pretty wild.

yakstorm

Looking at the Pacific Championship matches and the clash between Samoa and Tonga is selling the strongest by far with around 18K sold at Suncorp. Whilst I know they're trying to fill up what's left in the Tonga areas, they really need to consider opening some bays on Level 5 soon.

The Western Stand and Upper South Stands have finally been opened for the opening game between the Kiwis and Toa Samoa. So far it looks like roughly 2.5K sold in the eastern lower, 1.5K in the eastern upper, 2K in the southern stand. Western stand has a lot of blocks still on hold, though they are in random positions, so some may have been allocated.

Only the north concourse and eastern concourse are on sale at Eden Park so far. Eastern concourse would have roughly 2K sold already, whilst the northern concourse has maybe 4K sold.

cool!!! I tried to get tickets a few hours after it opened and they were all gone.

i hope the game is making a crapload feom the corporate boxes!!!

for the cheap seats, i reckon we should make it exclusive to NRL members for the first day
1- members of these teams
2- all nrl members
3- all fans

it would probably sell out by that 2nd stage and it would make the membership a must have

Wb1234

cool!!! I tried to get tickets a few hours after it opened and they were all gone.

i hope the game is making a crapload feom the corporate boxes!!!

for the cheap seats, i reckon we should make it exclusive to NRL members for the first day
1- members of these teams
2- all nrl members
3- all fans

it would probably sell out by that 2nd stage and it would make the membership a must have

Members gets two days to buy whatever seats they want before they go on public

Any nrl club member also gets the first chance to buy them when they go on sale in the middle of the year for 2 weeks before going on sale to public

If I was an nrl club member I would get my maximum allocation when they go on sale

Heard people paying 3 times face value now

user_nat

Any nrl club member also gets the first chance to buy them when they go on sale in the middle of the year for 2 weeks before going on sale to public

If I was an nrl club member I would get my maximum allocation when they go on sale

Risk there is you get situations like last year where those extra tickets would be very hard to shift at face value.

nko11

Watch Broncos Train At Suncorp Stadium Before NRL Grand Final
View attachment 106686

Broncos holding a free open training session on Wednesday the 1st of October at Suncorp. Could be a massive crowd, given it's school holidays. With tickets being so hard to get, might be alot of Brisbanes last chance to see them before the Grand Final.

Biggest estimated pre-Grand Final open training session was Collingwood in 2002, at 15,000. Would be cool to beat that.

From the looks, Western lower stand was pretty full. Probably around 5-10k in attendance.

moffla

A single member shouldn’t have the ability to purchase 7 additional tickets for non members IMO. Should be made to input individual codes before purchasing

drcmuch

I'm gonna be disappointed if we go much further this week without hearing from certain parties that ticket demand for the GF is because "Penrith".

SLRBRONCOS

Is anyone here an Accor Stadium member, or know when the the cut-off is for Accor members to reserve seats for the GF?