Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 preseason Charity Shield - Vs Dragons

Well he’s got a point.

He’s been a catastrophic signing for you in many ways.

He’s been on his last chance for many seasons.

At the end of the day, the club is responsible. They all mean well, but there’s some slow learners in there.

TSP it just goes to show you that souths are clueless and don't do their homework why pay 2.1m for dud dodd when we got humpreys..souths ceo needs to be sacked Mr silly solly and bring back Shane richardson ffs..

I haven’t seen enough of Dodd to comment, but Latrell is on marquee money and the expectation is that he plays more than a handful of games per season.

In terms of expectations, I think Solly has been failing. The roster has been going backwards and inexcusably so because you aren’t stacked with Marquee.

JD will most likely never be seen again polite coaching circles.

Benny offers the main glimmer of hope after the recent injury tragedy to cam.

But he doesn’t come cheaply.

I expect nothing this year our signings are a failure and as you said has gone back wards the past 5 yrs its inexcusable to have dodd the dud here on 2.1m when humphreys is a better #7 im really over the past 5yrs at recruitment solly + ello + the whole boardroom need sacking its time for change and get rid of trellmyth the myth adds nothing to our club..no balls in this club where is rusty and co? Asleep at the wheel I reckon..Bennett must be desperate to had gone to souths too many dumb dumbs run the club/recruitment..

There hasn’t been too many good decisions since Richo left and that was a fall out wasn’t it?

Which is not to say he’s correct in everything, far from it, but he has some basic formulas that seem to work most of the time.

I only seem to see Solly on mainstream media when he’s making another excuse for something.

Recruitment- simply not enough marquee or spread. Reliance on inconsistent players. Next big things failing and playing worse th

I was critical of Wighton but he shut me up, that’s fine, but he deserves more.

Your young fullback, he’s looking the goods as he builds, but hopefully injury doesn’t get him or he’s snapped up.

He can only do so much. I like to give the kids a while to settle in.

You’re in for an interesting season, Wayne brings most youngsters through but not everyone will make it.

I talk from experience following wests tigers, up until recently, appalling recruitment, bad management, whole club on the matey. Nightmare stuff.

Mate, all clubs make mistakes but we stuffed up royally with the Reyno situation. We are very much paying the price for that.
Yeah, there was a feeling that the club needed to transition and yes it did, but one does that very carefully.

You don’t gamble with the one of the best players in the game (which he was), apart from the loyalty and sheer talent he has.

As a kid, back in day, remember he came to grade early and he was a revelation. And that calmness v SGI in that final,he took control. That was a huge game for cam too. The game on the line, he steals the ball back. Unbelievable footy.

Everything south’s stood for was in that game. I can’t remember if lats played, probably not.

I read Merro was arrested for some DV thing. That probably symbolises the current dark days. Presumed innocent of course.

I suppose a lot of marquee struggle post career. KT the hardest example to swallow.

That tribute to him, the sattler memorial, you can do this stuff the best in the game. Need all that talent thrust into the side.

There hasn’t been too many good decisions since Richo left and that was a fall out wasn’t it?

Which is not to say he’s correct in everything, far from it, but he has some basic formulas that seem to work most of the time.

I only seem to see Solly on mainstream media when he’s making another excuse for something.

Recruitment- simply not enough marquee or spread. Reliance on inconsistent players. Next big things failing and playing worse th

I was critical of Wighton but he shut me up, that’s fine, but he deserves more.

Your young fullback, he’s looking the goods as he builds, but hopefully injury doesn’t get him or he’s snapped up.

He can only do so much. I like to give the kids a while to settle in.

You’re in for an interesting season, Wayne brings most youngsters through but not everyone will make it.

I talk from experience following wests tigers, up until recently, appalling recruitment, bad management, whole club on the matey. Nightmare stuff.

TSP richo i think had a falling out gray is a gun so too will humphreys be eventually,dodd the dud was a total waste of money dumb souths recruitment again.i like the weststigers but prefer them both 2 be as they were b4 all this merging stuff..we will end up at 20 teams and end up like pommy soccor div1 and div2 but in time clubs will fall and one format will prevail eventually.. so if ur a bottom div2 club ull be playing off for 2nd tier clown cup only the top 10 div1 teams will fight it out for the div1 nrl cup. I can see the nrls future scam 4get the fans lets do what English soccor do (make money)