Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 preseason Charity Shield - Vs Dragons

Thanks, I got into trouble with the law when I took on some statements I didn’t agree with. So I left.

You went hard, drilled hard, but as you know, I don’t think the solution is banning people.
Doesn't bother me they shut me out. I see it as a badge of honour that was the only weapon they had left. I do feel sorry for the mods over here. They seem like decent,reasonable guys and they have to cope with the coterie of cretins that infest their forum(like whineyfoolz and jokeofaneel). If I want to talk Eels I can talk to my mother and my best friend.

I wasn’t shut out but a couple of posts away from full time forum obliteration. So I didn’t go back for my hat.

I was right but it’s a fight I can’t win as I don’t own the forum.

You were just smashing people anyway.

I think you you were a bull that brought his own China shop with him.

After you called their entire forum monkeys lol.

My missus she is half polish, so is my accountant, that explains my sympathies. Part of the lived experience.

I’m eating the bitter winter village stew in summer lol. Ready to take on the third reich and their blitzkrieg.

No idea if you are polish just fyi lol.

I think you you were a bull that brought his own China shop with him.

After you called their entire forum monkeys lol.

My missus she is half polish, so is my accountant, that explains my sympathies. Part of the lived experience.

I’m eating the bitter winter village stew in summer lol. Ready to take on the third reich and their blitzkrieg.

No idea if you are polish just fyi lol.
No,not Polish just a fan of a Polish character. I'm German on my fathers side and Scottish on my mothers side so I don't mind a good fight.

I enjoyed reading both ur posts TSP + DW..
Likewise.

It’s still pre-season so some other subjects are fair game I guess.

Ive met a few South’s legends over the years. I bumped into Mario once, he was warm and friendly to a complete stranger.

I was star-struck tbh and he picked up on it and calmed my nerves.

He ran for election that year and I saw his name and I voted for him.

Geez he had a tough run during the expulsion. I was at a pub during the federal court decision re-in statement and everyone was there to see justice done. Many cheers and shouts of drinks everywhere. Not a dickhead in sight.

George Piggins and Sean Garlick, leaders of men.

Likewise.

Ive met a few South’s legends over the years. I bumped into Mario once, he was warm and friendly to a complete stranger.

Everything I've ever heard about Falcon is just what an incredibly genuine and truly nice man he is. Would love to meet him and shake his hand.

Likewise.

Geez he had a tough run during the expulsion. I was at a pub during the federal court decision re-in statement and everyone was there to see justice done. Many cheers and shouts of drinks everywhere. Not a dickhead in sight.

George Piggins and Sean Garlick, leaders of men.

This is a phenomenal post..

Thanks.

You’re a proud club for many reasons and a lot your constant critics simply can’t get their heads around it.

Just little nuances such as Ron Coote signing for the enemy about 50 or 60 years ago. Still eats away and remains unforgiven. It doesn’t matter if he’s a hall of famer, immortal or whatever. Can’t be resolved.

Its not the south sydney way to join the rorters never 4given..

Yeah he’s still alive so he should make a written apology and it can hang up next to your 25 premierships trophies.

It can’t be undone, but evidence of sorrow and remorse for what I understand to be a footy crime.

That’s all he can do, or make an apology in his Will and have printed in the Sydney Morning Herald.

But hopefully he lives for awhile and he can face the music. A press conference or something.

But also there’s been a few successes, you had that centre in the 2000’s.

I forget his name, but he turned up, hang on, Shannon Hegarty.

And he had X factor but he found it hard to keep going with it. Something like that.

Mad dog was a goer too. He’s was great footballer. He had that “other world” stuff in his head, a little bit like JWH who was probably clinically deranged at times.

My rooster mate sat next to JWH at a club function and said he seemed a bit shy and reserved.

At least he gave it to Latrell. We didn’t see Lats try to break JWH’s face apart. Too scared I reckon.

That Ashleigh Harrison he jumped ship.

Keary!

That was controversial if I recall. Had a bad spat with Rusty up an Glen Nana.

And Rusty tells him that he’s underdone, and he flips, leaves and a couple of years later he’s a kangaroo.

So Rusty was right and giving Keary what for was justified for Keary.

The club suffered by losing him, but generally Rusty has been good for South’s. It’s the Rusty and co era, but he will have to hand the reins over at some point.

And the caravan, Reggie and stuff will move on. The handing over through the generations. Impressive to have been deliberately and ruthlessly expelled, only to rise from the crypt. You should be proud of that.

Horror show that era, the war was better than punting all of those clubs.