Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 R17 Thu - Penrith 8-6 Canterbury @ CommBank

Round 17: Penrith v Canterbury

• Penrith Panthers

Votes: 13 65.0%
  • Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Votes: 7 35.0%

Fangs

Should rest Cleary from origin 3 imo so he gets over that injury fully

Five peat trumps winning origin series

Cleary and To'o are both playing injured.

I suspect Laurie Daley has a few voice messages to listen to...

'Hey Laurie! Its Nath. I'm sure you were watching tonight haha...hey Loz I'm kinda f**ked. Won't see you at Origin camp I reckon...but yeah go the blues!'

King hit

Cleary and To'o are both playing injured.

I suspect Laurie Daley has a few voice messages to listen to...

'Hey Laurie! Its Nath. I'm sure you were watching tonight haha...hey Loz I'm kinda f**ked. Won't see you at Origin camp I reckon...but yeah go the blues!'
The way Bizza is going he could literally be just a head and a spine and still make around 200 meters and put blokes on their arse.

Fangs

The way Bizza is going he could literally be just a head and a spine and still make around 200 meters and put blokes on their arse.

The guy is a freak. One of the all time great wingers.

But nah rest him and Cleary. They can't play Origin. I reckon Burton and Kiraz are excellent replacements for Origin III.

Fangs

Burton? As an Origin half? Yeah, nah. He's not that good.

Just in jest. He is well down the pecking order.

Game III is a tough thing. Cleary and To'o are both playing injured. I don't want them there now that we have finally found some form.

Would much rather some more Roosters or Dogs players get called up.

1. Tedesco
6. Watson
7. Luai
9. Robson
14. Burton

Kilkenny

I read some questioning the quality of this contest, maybe watching on TV didn’t do it justice, because at the ground for me it was a high intensity, fast quality game of footy. Sure defence was the dominant factor from both sides but it really was a high quality game, and for those who suggest otherwise maybe you are agenda driven, I don’t know.

Kilkenny

Lol neither of these teams are making the GF
You may be right, long way to go.

It’s hard to see any side currently outside the top four breaking into it.

Despite the current top four having a huge lead so to speak, it is perhaps the most even competition we have seen for some time, anyone can beat anyone on there day.

I think once the SOO series is over, all the byes have been factored in, then the comp really begins.

Form, injuries, inadequacies of the draw really start to kick in.

If you or anyone else can identify the two sides most likely to play out in the years GF then you would be doing really well. Might be worth putting a few dollars on.

Mate be honest.

Dogs fans have crowed on LU all year and rightly so. Then come Monday morning they disappeared? You and I both know why.

Hold your heads high. You played well. And I predict the Dogs will win round 26.

But you and I both know what will happen next.
The Dogs have just met the Ghost of Premierships past and remain in denial. Still two meetings left this year, and after those they will realise they really need to change their ways…