Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 R21 Sat - South Sydney 12-14 Cronulla @ polytec

Round 21: South Sydney v Cronulla

• South Sydney Rabbitohs

Votes: 3 37.5%
  • Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Votes: 5 62.5%

Quicksilver

Any wrapping action clears the tackler from any shoulder charge. Walsh was cleared the night before from a flimsy little barely nothing wrapping action as are players every weekend. This is the fact of the matter. No "bending things" or any other propaganda f**kery from the likes of you mate!

Take a look in the mirror if you want to throw the word "shameful" around pal! I provided clear evidence plus we can all see it in motion on video too. The left hand went around in a f**king wrapping motion and to say otherwise is plain, ball faced LYING! Truly shameful!

Game, set and match!

It wasnt a wrap on contact. Can you flog a bloke and then give him a cuddle on the ground? That's any wrapping action.

Head contact + shoulder charge. He has priors.

Take your medicine, work on technique. It's not the end of the world.

He'll be back better than ever for the Bunniohs in '26.

speedster

It wasnt a wrap on contact. Can you flog a bloke and then give him a cuddle on the ground? That's any wrapping action.

Head contact + shoulder charge. He has priors.

Take your medicine, work on technique. It's not the end of the world.

He'll be back better than ever for the Bunniohs in '26.
Oh right. He wrapped his arm around in the millionth of a millisecond after contact.

Yeah, good one. Very realistic.

LOL!

speedster

Bounce, touch (not wrap)

It's not that hard to understand.
It is for you apparently. The arm had to be in the vicinity and what the refs regularly refer to as, and I quote, "a wrapping action". So, on it's way and there or thereabouts, which it evidently was. It couldn't have got close if it was by his side and then belatedly raised afterwards in a fraction of a millisecond me ol' China.

Anyhow, we disagree. Fine and dandy. All I said was I reckon he should challenge it and wouldn't you know, he is.

He still might lose but that won't mean he was in the wrong as we know. Going against his cause is the fact that both commentators. including the new Kangaroos coach, were adamant in real time that it wasn't a shoulder charge . Makes me less confident.

All good? Goooooood.