Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2026 Predictions

Nutz

Thanks @Vic Mackey for the cheer and I can tell everybody is brimming with optimism, but:

View attachment 108627

I’m not going into next season with any expectations finishing above 11th.

This is because our footy department simply don’t know how to optimise the talents of players consistently.

I hope I’m wrong, but this is how I see our side at the moment.

Turuva

Thinks way too much of himself. He can play well sometimes, but he’s sub marquee. Thinks he’s worth $900? In his dreams. Was a spoilt brat re his wife not getting a job. Hope he ficks oof.

JL
Plays footy at his best …only when he really wants to. He's not the player we expected and he owes us a refund. He’s being called a dud behind his back. Time and patience are wearing thin.

The Pack

Played at 80% as a unit. Don’t blame me, this was Benjis assessment.

Generally soft with the odd go.

They should be ashamed of themselves.

Sam and Pole look done. Alex has lost his drive. Kpp is needed for his attitude as much as his game. Hopefully Royce stops at his 10th iced donut next year.

Api is totally spent physically. Gone, nil, zero. Nothing left…

to be continued…
Turuva? You mean Bula? I agree mate, he isn't an elite fullback yet.

lol, I’m getting lost amongst the shrubbery!

Merry Xmas, health and happiness to everyone in our forum family. No man left behind.

If we go well and Benji sparks up, just make sure you kick me above the belt!

f**k the rest of the clubs, they only exist to make up the numbers.

IMG_1081.jpeg
If you want to live forever…only one club cuts it.

A lot of talk about the rorters winning the comp.
I know some on here have predicted it, but gee, they would have to be the oldest team in the comp, wouldn't they?

Tigers Tale 2.0

Tigers
Where will the Tigers finish: 11th
Player of the year: Latu Fainu
Top Try Scorer: Turuva…provided Luai provides Tiny May with good ball
Rookie of the year: Makasini
Breakout Player: KPP
Who debuts: Bunty, Andrews, Attard & Roberts
Any players in Origin: No
Disappointment of the year: Luai
Who will be our halves pairing at the end of the year: Latu & Luai
Will Benji be deemed a success: Yes…just
Other random prediction: To’a will kill it the first 6 games and then invariably get hurt and Makasini will take over in the centres. Luai will hint he isn’t staying at the Tigers but no other team, other than the Bears show interest, so he stays with us. We will start at a 1000 miles per hour and injuries will be our curse. AD will lose form and confidence and Latu will kill it at half with AD moving to his new home at 13. Luai will continue to jump across field then run back against the grain and stifle our outside backs, sending the Front Row Forum into meltdown haha. The Tigers will score what is considered the try of the year.

General NRL
Premiers: Broncos
Runners Up: Chooks
Wooden Spooners: Manly
Do Dogs play finals: Yes…7th place
Dally M: Walsh
Other random prediction:

Here are some of my predictions for 2026. Normally I start the year off positive about our chances, but this year I'm gonna keep my feet firmly planted on terra firma, and stick to reality.

We will win less games than last year. We have a much harder draw, and the statistical probability we may suffer more injuries.

We will not win 3 games in row.

Bula will be playing for another club by round 14. This will happen on unfavourable terms to the Tigers. If Lomax / Melbourne win the upcoming court case it will be much sooner.

We will beat at least 3 teams that finish in the top 8.

We will lose to at least 3 teams we are favoured to beat. We will have double digit leads in all of those losses. They will all be home games.

There will be 2 or more management / ownership level FUBARs before 2026 is finished.

By round 18, the media at large will be calling for Marshall's head. The players will support him and he will survive into 2027.