Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2026 signings

View attachment 108873
Sorry, behind the DT firewall.

Meanwhile the Manly Sea Eagles have signed Krystian Mapapalangi.

Mapapalangi spent last season with the Wests Tigers on a train and trial contract.
Spotted at Rabbitohs training today, sources confirmed Adam Elliott has signed with the club. He had also been of interest to the Wests Tigers.

Announcement to be made shortly.
Listen to the interview with Doueihi here mate, it’s a pretty good one

The toughest pre-season ever and they are working on offense, defense and effort. We have to win the comp now.

Latu apparently not available for the start of the season which to me really sucks. I reckon this kid could be anything but he needs game time.

I reckon he was brought in as an insurance policy against Bula (more his management) leaving.
Bula is here this season and he is yet to resign.
There was a lot of speculation that this was the reason. He’s not NRL ready but you’d not want him breathing down your neck.

On the basis that he’s marquee youngster, in the top 2 or 3 of the panther juniors and international schoolboy. Hard to find a better pedigree.

His highlights feature good decisions and elusiveness.

I also think it’s good for the players liberation army to have another young prodigy in their midsts.

The players tried to use the Galvo rejection as inspiration but it didn’t quite pay off. Now we have an as good or even better young player wanting in. I think that flatters the players and they’d like that.

The toughest pre-season ever and they are working on offense, defense and effort. We have to win the comp now.

Latu apparently not available for the start of the season which to me really sucks. I reckon this kid could be anything but he needs game time.
The Latu channel is hard to watch. I can’t invest too much in him for fear of further frustration.

And it’s not at him, it’s with him.

The game is disproportionately cruel and saves its worst for some. I’m not an expert, but I’d rather have a pint of liquid draino than put Eli back on the park.

WA Tiger

Ah yea vic it’s Nutz here. I’ve been thinking for 12 months now that Latu is the bees knees and Benji would be foolish to replace Latu at halfback with AD. The way I see it AD just hasn’t played the correct technical game at 1/2 as I would prescribe.. It’s just not how a half back should play..I mean we all saw that..but since the revelation a couple of weeks ago that AD is training at halfback, my opinion now is that I am terribly impressed with AD’s improvement, since he had his facial injury and therefore he now deserves the right to play halfback…GO AD!!

Nutz

I reckon he was brought in as an insurance policy against Bula (more his management) leaving.
Bula is here this season and he is yet to resign.
They have to keep Bula. Time to stop the rot. Plug the leaky boat.

Can’t say I’m devastated about missing Elliot.

Bennet has finally drifted off into senility.

Jumping up and down in the coaching box, hours after the game has finished, until the cleaner snaps him out of it.

And yet he continues to eat up footy journalists for breakfast. Like slicing through butter!

I hope he never retires, maybe we should sign him. Advisor!

Nutz

Great interview Vic. AD and KPP are a big combo 😍
Latu's injury has actually come at a good time for AD, forcing him to own that ½ back position.
Having a full preseason training in the halves might be what the doctor ordered.
Hunt trimmed down and ready to fire....gee I hope he nails it.

Nutz

He should have lol.

Hes going to want to have a very good year. Hes backing himself in which is nice.

If he’s not on all cylinders, he’s done a load.
So it's a waiting game that we might lose with Moses in his corner.
We do have a backup plan in Jake so I guess we are still in a reasonable position.
I just hate it when we get a guy ready to fire then we lose them.

So it's a waiting game that we might lose with Moses in his corner.
We do have a backup plan in Jake so I guess we are still in a reasonable position.
I just hate it when we get a guy ready to fire then we lose them.
I agree with @Vic Mackey that depth has gone from catastrophic to vanilla.

But then Benji has to wrestle with how many chances he will give the less able first graders.

Realistically, there has to be some that aren’t going to keep up.

When Madge had depth at Souths, he wasnt afraid to mix it up and if you broke through, you’d stay. Alex Johnston was such a player.

And if we have that outstanding season, other clubs take notice. Some players will go, but we might have more courting us too.

Against lessor sides, if the opportunity was there, I’d still be inclined to rest players to help recovery, freshen up.

Tim had every player training in two roles and I think Benji has the same policy.

But good to hear the boys are being belted this off season. Strength and resilience in particular.

When I used to train, the hardest stuff at the end of the session, was apparently the most productive in cardio and strength.

So walking out of the gym, on two legs without an effort or grabbing a handrail was too soft. And aching afterwards for a few hours was mentally peaceful.