Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2nd T20I: Australia v India at Melbourne on Jan 29, 2016

jargan83

It's amazing to see actual death bowling unlike the shit served up by most of the Aussie bowlers.

ANTiLAG

Surely there has to be a review of the selectors.
Not picking Khawaja, Warner or Smith - our 3 best batsmen.
How do you reckon people who paid good money to go along to the MCG and watch this shit feel? And what about the sponsors?

Crowd is mostly Indian.

A few Victorians upset maybe.

I am drinking VB tonight, ate kfc this week and seen plenty of toyotas on the road so sponsors will live.

Now they are spruiking the SCG game,pay good money to see a bunch of second xi players,CA taking the public for granted again.

ANTiLAG

Now they are spruiking the SCG game,pay good money to see a bunch of second xi players,CA taking the public for granted again.

It was all honey when Harris, Johnson, Cummins, Hazlewood, Starc and Patto were fit and active, though.

These guys are keeping Sids, Bird and Bollinger out of the team.

ANTiLAG

Its good to see cricket Australia treating twenty20 like a f**king joke still.

f**king dinosaurs

Yeah, bad selections. 3 batsmen and 7 bowlers and allrounders is not balanced.

Wade is not having a good time at anything.

Wonder if Finch has any nice words to say to him tonight.

lockyno1

Not picking Khawaja, Warner or Smith - our 3 best batsmen.
How do you reckon people who paid good money to go along to the MCG and watch this shit feel? And what about the sponsors?

All 3 of those players have a 100 times more important test series coming up in NZ. The last thing we need is those blokes getting injured. Meh if you are silly enough to pay money for an International t20 a few weeks out from a test series...:lol:

lockyno1

There is a positive...Cameron Bancroft is keeper for game 3...he can't be any worse than Wade with the gloves and is a 100 times better bat!

billygilmore

Honestly, why do they keep picking Wade for any aussie team. He can't keep at all and he can't bat. If he could at least flog a quick 30 or 40 every now and then late in the innings maybe I could understand, but usually he just scratches around for a few overs and completely loses any momentum and he certainly isn't the guy to save the innings late, so why do they bother. It's like the selectors just can't admit they have made a mistake.

All 3 of those players have a 100 times more important test series coming up in NZ. The last thing we need is those blokes getting injured. Meh if you are silly enough to pay money for an International t20 a few weeks out from a test series...:lol:

Khawaja in for Finch in the 3rd T20

undertaker

Honestly, why do they keep picking Wade for any aussie team. He can't keep at all and he can't bat. If he could at least flog a quick 30 or 40 every now and then late in the innings maybe I could understand, but usually he just scratches around for a few overs and completely loses any momentum and he certainly isn't the guy to save the innings late, so why do they bother. It's like the selectors just can't admit they have made a mistake.

Wade could potentially qualify if he were a medium pace bowler:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8kxSEmP0A0