Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2nd Test in Hull Information

Hull KR Daft

If you are visiting Hull for the 2nd Test (which sold out a month ago by the way) then please read on.........

On the same day of the match there will be another 'test' taking place between Australia Combined Services and the British Combined Services at Craven Park, the home of Hull Kingston Rovers. There will be a nominal admission fee, the bars will be open (where you can watch the game from if it is too cold for you!!) and food will be available too. A bus service will be running from the ground to the Kingston Communications Stadium where the 2nd test is taking place. The Combined services match kicks off at 1pm and the test match 6.15 so there is loads of time to make it to both.

Over the weekend if you decide to visit any of the local pubs and attractions can I ask that if you have an Aussie club scarf you don't mind parting with that you venture to the Rugby Tavern in Hull city centre? This pub is undergoing a change into an RL theme pub and there is loads of Hull KR and Hull FC memorabilia on the walls, the landlord is a good bloke (apart from he thinks he is a hull fan) and will make you welcome.

Not really any pubs to avoid if you stay in the city centre, for the older generation perhaps you would be better asking for directions to the 'old town' which is full of quiet pubs serving real ale. The rest of you could try George Street which is on a par with Oxford St and Kings Cross in Sidney (without the gay and strip club theme). Three women to one man as well.... :roll:

Hope to see at least some of you at Craven Park and the Rugby Tavern...............Enjoy! ;-)

email me if you have any ???????'s and I will do me best to help - no worries. GB 2 - Oz 1

033%20Sal%20The%20Eaststanders.JPG

MORE%20FANS%20AT%20ROCHDALE.jpg

In-goal

I know a bloke on that Combined services tour, he is R.A.N. goes buy the name of Cross loves his League and a top bloke toboot.

They are sending a very strong team, mostly made up of Army playing in the strong Townsville competition.

Hull KR Daft

Nice one Bazza, we have got on the walls so far scarves from almost every ESL club and some from our National League. From Australia we have only got the Roosters and the Sharks so far. Hopefully we will get them all, look forward to meeting you mate.

Moffo

gday mate, unfortunately bad timing has conspired against me and i wont be able to get to england for this tour :cry:

But i have a mate currently stationed in London who wants to go up to Wigan for the first test. Any idea on the ticket availability?

Cheers,
Moffo

spooky

Moffo said:
But i have a mate currently stationed in London who wants to go up to Wigan for the first test. Any idea on the ticket availability?

Cheers,
Moffo

There are some tickets left for this test but I reckon after tonight they'll be snapped up pretty quick. Tell your mate to get a move on.