Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2SM and Talkin' Sport.

axe&smash&crush

Tonight Tunks and Hughes ridiculed a caller for claiming that state of origin at the MCG once got a crowd as low as 25000, which im pretty sure it did, during Super League in 1997. Poor caller was right, tunks and hughes never wrong hey

Tigers are negative because they defend well and play high percentage footy according to Two Tits.

So basically they're a Bulldogs who actually win once in a while you fat f**k lmao...

Life's Good

Listening today & Tunksy is still going on about Hunt being on 1.2m per year. That’s been refuted by Ian Millward but Tunks, being a blockhead, thinks he’s in the know when all is he doing is supporting the sh*t News Limited dish up.
I wonder if he realises the irony when it comes to defending his own daughter when they run a story about her exploits. I bet he thinks they’re full of sh*t then.
Hope he reads this.

no name

Just about every conversation reverts to money for Tunks.

Some old dribbler was on yesterday arvo and the caller says something like you blokes could nearly get a run with QLD off the bench.
Tunks replies with I'd be up for that, $40 000 to run on.

He is so bitter towards the amount players get paid these days.

Generalzod

Listening today & Tunksy is still going on about Hunt being on 1.2m per year. That’s been refuted by Ian Millward but Tunks, being a blockhead, thinks he’s in the know when all is he doing is supporting the sh*t News Limited dish up.
I wonder if he realises the irony when it comes to defending his own daughter when they run a story about her exploits. I bet he thinks they’re full of sh*t then.
Hope he reads this.
I don't know Life he either hates St George or just having fun at John and that lady that constantly rings John Laws....

The Marshall

A ripping call from "Ump" in the first hour to start things off on the right note. He wasn't happy with Klemmers out put and would rather Kerry Hemsley in the line up before finishing the call with the greatest zinger of all time about why Queenslanders drink XXXX.

Generalzod

Just when I thought it was safe to listen to the radio again, I turned to listen to Macquarie sports radio in the morning and guess who called Sue she made my day, the same usual rants she hates the dogs and just went on and on....I just can't get away from her.

The Friz

Caller yesterday wanted to talk about Nick Bradley Qalilawa.
Played for Manly and had his name on old mates premiers shirt from a few years ago.
Tunks and Hughes say they never heard of him and ridiculed old mate for making up. Came back from the break to confirm the player was Nick Bradley only, and that old mate had made up the Qalilawa part.

Caller yesterday wanted to talk about Nick Bradley Qalilawa.
Played for Manly and had his name on old mates premiers shirt from a few years ago.
Tunks and Hughes say they never heard of him and ridiculed old mate for making up. Came back from the break to confirm the player was Nick Bradley only, and that old mate had made up the Qalilawa part.

What clowns. Nick is the nephew of Thirsty Morrow if I recall correctly.