Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

321's

Snoop Shark

3- Dougy you will be missed mate especially around this time next year

2- Graham made 6 tackle busts and was always trying to pump the boys up

1- Morris for almost taking out Hindmarsh for the game

Tautai played ok but is very lazy to be starting. I suppose that just shows our depth at the moment. Nobody else really deserves a mention

webShark

3- Dougy you will be missed mate especially around this time next year

2- Graham made 6 line breaks and was always trying to pump the boys up

1- Morris for almost taking out Hindmarsh for the game

Tautai played ok but is very lazy to be starting. I suppose that just shows our depth at the moment. Nobody else really deserves a mention

3- Graham made 6 line breaks and was always trying to pump the boys up - I must pay more attention. I missed 5 of his line breaks.
2- Tautai. Scored a try, something I thought was beyond him.
1- Best for disappearing for years before coming back and disappearing during every game.

Inverse
-3 Matt Wright for coming out of his comfort zone (his own half)
-2 Josh Cordoba. Consistent and reliable rubbish.
-1 SFP. For being outshone by Jeff Robson and being even less effective than Tim Smith.However , at least he can find touch from a penalty.

3- Graham made 6 line breaks and was always trying to pump the boys up - I must pay more attention. I missed 5 of his line breaks.
1- Best for disappearing for years before coming back and disappearing during every game.

Inverse
-1 SFP. For being outshone by Jeff Robson and being even less effective than Tim Smith.However , at least he can find touch from a penalty.

You must ell us one day who you rate. Even if they are from Engadine. Fairly big chip between those heads.

Snoop Shark

Inverse

see above your post

azzah72

3.douglas - busted his ass all night
2.Bakuya - same
1. f**k i dunno, maybe Gordon for at least trying hard. But i turned it off after 55 mins.

webShark

You must ell us one day who you rate. Even if they are from Engadine. Fairly big chip between those heads.

I am not from Engadine nor are the players I rate. WTF are you on about.

I see the folowing ratings pretty much in line with a lot of other people. That is why we are near the bottom of the comp and probable wooden spooners. (2012 looks certain).

Unlike you, I dont crap on about past players we could have retained (Latimore/Weston) or speculate wildly about signings not likely to happen.

I see a very ordinary team dont you? or are more stupid than we think? Sad situation is it is unlikely to improve much and folding would at the least put us out of the weekly misery we endure. Honestly, even after wins over the Dragons and Pennies did you see us making the 8? I didnt and still dont. Making the 8 is hardly a big deal.Top 2 is what is worth getting excited about.

I rate Gallen,Snowden,Douglas,Jeremy Smith,Gardner
Promising Mills,Townsend,Mannah,Peachey,Frizzell
Dont rate Tupou, Matt Wright,Tim Smith,Wade Graham,Dean Collis,Cordoba,Broderick Wright,Aiton,Flanagan,Tautai,John Williams
Average at best - The Rest

I don't understand why Matt Wright is the subject of so much bashing.

I thought he was very solid and has been very solid all year.

He made a mistake on Aitken last night in defence but even if he read it right there is no guarantee that he would've stopped him.

As an aside, I think that was the worst game the Pom has played for us in a long time. Off the ball he was way out with his timing on a number of occasions. He was crabbing all night and he looked intimidated by Loko's footwork.

I was also very disappointed with Toups. Is he playing injured? That first try to Smith he was smoked by Robson who is no Jack Rabbit.

t you the guy who rates DS

BTR,Aren't you the guy who rates Dustin Cooper? No chip just a question

Dustin Cooper played 80 minutes of footy in total with the Sharks. From what I had seen previously, I thought there was potential. Plays a lot like his brother who I also reckon has some good skills.
The reason you have brought that up, as you are only the 2nd person ever to raise it, is that i said he was a better footballer than another guy we had at the club who was given opportunity , heaps of money, delivered litte & then pharked off at the beginning of the season leaving the club in the lurch, aftera lot of investment in him.

kurtz

As an aside, I think that was the worst game the Pom has played for us in a long time. Off the ball he was way out with his timing on a number of occasions. He was crabbing all night and he looked intimidated by Loko's footwork.

Not true. All the other players hate playing against him.

I cant believe that noone has mentioned Best
I was at the game and it was obvious that after 5 mins, he was gone for the night!
Apparantly copped a good sprigging in the thigh, that would not come good, yet he was left out there, till 10min before full time.
He could not run in attack, nor move fast enough laterally in defense!
Fully fit for the whole game,we still may not have won, though he would have made a big difference to the outcome!