Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

5 things against the Dragons

snogard6

Does this mean that Boyd, Smith, Dell, Priddis, become instant chokers like Barret ( who elected to go to the Sharks to win a premeirship. lol @ Twent & Sharks). This choker tag getting thrown around is getting very old.

2009 the year the DRAGONS shake the "CHOKERS" tag.
That means yous all have around 9 weeks left to get in as many choker comments as you can....lol

Was that the "Keep the Shire white and straight!" parade?

Known outside the Shire as the Cronulla riots.

that's the way....turn a good ol fashioned footy ribbing pisstake into some sort of racism argument.
Were you involved ? you seem to bring it up a fair bit.

FTR
I was born the the StGeorge area.
I did all my schooling in the StGeorge area.
I lived my entire life except the last couple of years in the StGeorge area.
I played all my footy in the StGeorge area for a StGeorge based team with blokes who played first grade for St George and are still great mates.
90% of my mates follow StGeorge.
I regulary go to StGeorge games with them .
My Parents follow St george.
My dad went to school and is good mates with 2 of the greatest ever Dragons...whom I have met through my dad.
I was living in the St George area when the riots happened.
I was at home the day it happened.
I was sent a text message prior to it by a mate who lives in Cronulla.
He follows the Dragons.

..and the only two people whom I personally know who were there that day in the crowd are Dragons supporters.

I follow the Cronulla Sharks footy team...always have..always will.

drake

that's the way....turn a good ol fashioned footy ribbing pisstake into some sort of racism argument.
Were you involved ? you seem to bring it up a fair bit.

FTR
I was born the the StGeorge area.
I did all my schooling in the StGeorge area.
I lived my entire life except the last couple of years in the StGeorge area.
I played all my footy in the StGeorge area for a StGeorge based team with blokes who played first grade for St George and are still great mates.
90% of my mates follow StGeorge.
I regulary go to StGeorge games with them .
My Parents follow St george.
My dad went to school and is good mates with 2 of the greatest ever Dragons...whom I have met through my dad.
I was living in the St George area when the riots happened.
I was at home the day it happened.
I was sent a text message prior to it by a mate who lives in Cronulla.
He follows the Dragons.

..and the only two people whom I personally know who were there that day in the crowd are Dragons supporters.

I follow the Cronulla Sharks footy team...always have..always will.
Settle petal.

I live in the Shire myself. I wasn't there; I don't exactly scream WASP physically.

It was a pisstake, nothing more. The year fit perfectly.

When the Cronulla Riots gets trotted out by Saints fans a tenth as much as "choke" does by Sharks fans, have a sook.

As an aside,
You sound like my cousin; a thousand reasons to follow Saints, but followed the Sharks instead. I can't fathom it, but each to their own. Got to admire the tenacity, at least you didn't jump ship for a premiership like a lot of softcocks do.