Parra Pride
don't expect it to happen again anytime soon :lol:
I agree, we wont be pulling off a 2001 repeat this week.
#ItWillBeA2003Repeat
don't expect it to happen again anytime soon :lol:
I was just thinking about it and I can only think of the early 90's but when was the last time Cronulla went in against us as red hot favourites??..
their forwards will will swallow us up and spit us out at current form...
I agree with thisI think we will need a major mental let down from the Sharks to be a chance. Having said that the 'mini grand final syndrome' where they were mentally high for the 'local derby' game is always a big chance, so I would expect the Sharks to be off their game compared to the Dragons performance.
With us under pressure I expect us to be a bit of a chance....
Poupou at it again. We scored our only try by a front rower taking a one out hit-up, spinning out of the tackle and planting the ball down right on the line. Very creative set play there. "Desperate tryline defence".... more like "nothing in goal-line attack"
the thing is newcastle were really poor. poo's son even said it.
1991 we wouldve been underdogs for sure.
Played them Perth too, just after we posted our first victory of the season, 7 rounds in, beat Balmain. Not that the Sharks were much better, but wouldve been the favourites.
Ended up beating them 22-12.
From 1994-1996 they were definately favourites, given they were much improved side under John Lang, we were still struggling till the Canterbury 4 came to our club.
Sour grapes mate. For some reason the first instinct is to talk about how bad the opposition were. If Kearney was the type of loser f**kwit that posts around here he would have followed it up with "If we play like that against (Team XYZ) next week they will put 50 on us."
It's poor form to put shit on the opposition after they beat you. I thought Newcastle were good. They made a few mistakes but their defence was excellent, especially on the tryline. They saved a couple of certain tries.
I think Kearney's comments just came from post-game frustration. Just like most of the merkins posting here (that we didn't hear from last week).
Obviously it was a boring game, but that doesn't mean the teams played badly. They both went into the game with the intent to grind out a win, and Newcastle got the money on the day.
Last game I saw at Shark park was in 2001 when we won 40-0 I think? Great day out, I was there with a mate and we were guests of the Sharks marketing manager. we drank their grog, ate their food, flogged their team, sang Parra's gonna win the comp to anyone who would listen in their club and then, they paid for our cab home as well! Reliving one of my best ever days at the footy!!!
Even Gus bagged out both teams.
Mate, it was one of the worst games I have ever watched. Defense was slow and soft. Handling was atrocious, and attack was lacking.
Even Gus bagged out both teams.
We were shit, have been for 18 months, and I can't see things betting any better.
or you made condascending comments from your ivory tower ?That's like saying even ray Hadley was critical of the board members who replaced Dennis Fitzgerald
Or even sdm bagged Justin poore
Or even gronk and Maroubra agreed with each other and thought they were cool
Or even Casper had a loony theory
Or even parra Pete told a lame joke and posted a you tube link
Or even stagger made a typo
Or even Maroubra eel bumped a thread and thought he was piss funny
Or even avenger lost his shit late at night after a loss
Or even true eel reacted predictably hysterically to a Maccas joke
Or even suity has an occasional home owners warranty insurance claim
Or even bazal's fearless predictions are sometimes wrong
Or even bartman was patronising and self righteous
Or even parra pride posted a banal statement preceded by a hash symbol and thought it got funnier each time
Or even yy cheng seized on player signing speculation and posted a thread naming next years team with seven players only very loosely connected to signing with us
Or even poupou alienated people by going too far
Or even parra pride posted a banal statement preceded by a hash symbol and thought it got funnier each time
or you made condascending comments from your ivory tower ?
That's like saying even ray Hadley was critical of the board members who replaced Dennis Fitzgerald
Or even sdm bagged Justin poore
Or even gronk and Maroubra agreed with each other and thought they were cool
Or even Casper had a loony theory
Or even parra Pete told a lame joke and posted a you tube link
Or even stagger made a typo
Or even Maroubra eel bumped a thread and thought he was piss funny
Or even avenger lost his shit late at night after a loss
Or even true eel reacted predictably hysterically to a Maccas joke
Or even suity has an occasional home owners warranty insurance claim
Or even bazal's fearless predictions are sometimes wrong
Or even bartman was patronising and self righteous
Or even yy cheng seized on player signing speculation and posted a thread naming next years team with seven players only very loosely connected to signing with us
Or even poupou alienated people by going too far
My hashtags are not jokes, and as such I don't expect them to be funny.
#HashtagsAreSeriousBusiness