Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

AFL 2006 - Round 16

CyberKev

ROUND 16
strap_right.gif

Friday July 21
Adelaide v Kangaroos, AAMI Stadium, 8.40pm
Saturday July 22
Collingwood v West Coast, Telstra Dome, 2.10pm
Essendon v Carlton, MCG, 2.10pm
Brisbane Lions v Hawthorn, Gabba, 7.10pm
Sydney v Richmond, SCG, 7.10pm
Sunday July 23
St. Kilda v Port Adelaide, Aurora Stadium, 1.10pm
Geelong v Western Bulldogs, Telstra Dome, 2.10pm
Fremantle v Melbourne, Subiaco, 4.40pm

sh*t I must remmember to get my tips in this week

Adelaide
Weagles
Carlton
Lions
Swans
Saints
CATS
Demons

Red Bear

Adeliade
West Coast
Essendon to finally snap the streak after going oh so close last week
Lions
Sydney
St Kilda
Melbourne
Geelong bulldogs is damn hard to pic, but i'll say geelong

camsmith

Adelaide
Collingwood
Carlton
Brisbane Lions
Richmond :pray:
Port Adelaide
Western Bulldogs
Melbourne

meltiger

I'm pissed off!

6! interstate games this year. 3 on Foxtel and 3 on FTA.... & after Saturday night I'll have been to 2 of the 3 on FTA!! GRRRRRRRRRRR

Go Tiges, smash those Swan wannabees!!!

camsmith

Looks like it will be wet...

Good = Better chance of winning, Bad = If we lose it will be miserable.

We actually changed our flight to leave at 6am... so we get to look around Sydney that Saturday.. i'll be bloody pissed off it its a wet old sh*tty day lol!

Storm this friday night is a big call... sleep or storm? hmm...

meltiger

camsmith said:
Storm this friday night is a big call... sleep or storm? hmm...

Storm... I'm going :crazy: , sleep pfft that's what the plane is for :D

Although I'm on a midday flight lol

CyberKev

Adelaide
Essendon
Sydney
Brisbane
Collingwood
Port Adelaide
Western Bulldogs
Fremantle

I'm going to make Port the 'lock' of the round, as they always fare well in Tassie.

I'm expecting a strong weekend of good tight clashes, actually.

I actually think Essendon vs Carlton looms large as match of the round. Forget the ladder positions, the sides are evenly matched and there's plenty at stake.

camsmith

meltiger said:
Storm... I'm going :crazy: , sleep pfft that's what the plane is for :D

Although I'm on a midday flight lol

Decided to give it a miss :(

I'm getting up at 3:30... so its probably best i dont go and save my energy for looking around Sydney and ofcourse the big game!!

I can miss one or two games a year im sure... ;-) Hope theres a big crowd! Another freeeeezing night here in Melbourne.

meltiger

camsmith said:
I can miss one or two games a year im sure... ;-) Hope theres a big crowd! Another freeeeezing night here in Melbourne.

Great crowd given how cold it was!

Hopefully next year when we change to 2 Friday Night games the Storm can get more... Especially as defending premiers... ;-)

Red Bear

essendon 11 5 71 carlton 8 5 53 - Scott Lucas has 6 goals 3 behinds and seems to be killing it

Come on you Bombers, finish em off

CyberKev

Akermanis has played his last game for Brisbane!

He will be given the last 6 games off and then will make his move to Melbourne.

Brisbane still too good on the scoreboard to the tune of ten points. Hawthorn totally smashed by umpiring, but can only blame themselves for a 3rd quarter fadeout that handed the points to the Lions. Fabulous game by Power for the winning side and ably backed-up by Sherman, Keating & Voss.
Campbell Brown, Brad Sewell & Lance Franklin were all superb for the hawks.

Tragic luck for Craig & Cammers up north, with Sydney getting home comfortably.

Looks like I was proven right with the wooden spoon decider (or is it?) going right down to the wire. Well done to both sides.

Collingwood got the cherries against West Coast. Dale Thomas has had some flat games lately, but geez he looked bloody good today. Very classy youngster!

camsmith

Yes uhhh not good. Had a good day in Sydney though..... just waiting now for my flight home. Good to see the SCG in person... a lot different to what i expected from seeing on TV.

Ill have to watch the replay (or bits of it..couldn't put myself through all that again lol) but it looked like whatever gameplan we had didn't work one bit. We didn't go down the middle once i dont thin... and we all klnow thats the quickest way to the goal!! And we also played on the swans terms, we played right into their hands by going along the boundry and causing stoppages... this then gives time for the swans to gvet almost the whole bloody team around the ball and their great at either causiing another bounce or clearing it and finding free men.

Very frustrating to watch (i dont think i could bear to watch the swans play at the SCG every 2nd week... AWFUL brand of footy they play.., even worse at the scg) and i thought the umpiring didn't help us all all.

Given all that, it was a good experience... GO TIGES!

meltiger

:x :x :x :x !

I get banned from Bomber Blitz for trolling yet I still go on their spam listing!?

[FONT='Calibri','sans-serif'] [/font]
[FONT='Segoe UI','sans-serif']From:[/font][FONT='Segoe UI','sans-serif'] merchandise@essendonfc.com.au [mailto:merchandise@essendonfc.com.au]
Sent: Tuesday, 25 July 2006 6:45 PM
To: craigaedwards1@bigpond.com
Subject: Show your true colours sale now on[/font]

head_1.jpg

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']G'day,[/font]
[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']As a part of the Bomber family, I want to let you know how you can get your hands on the official Essendon Footy Club gear you love and save a heap of money too![/font]
[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']If you've ever thought about buying any of the great gear for sale at the Bomber Shop, now is the time to get in and stock up at the [FONT='Arial','sans-serif']"Show your True Colours Sale"[/font] - you won't find a better selection of official Club Merchandise at better prices anywhere![/font]
[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']But don't take my word for it, see for yourself:[/font]mber Training Pack:[/font][FONT='Arial','sans-serif']

Men's S/L Training Guernsey & Training Tight: was $179.90 now $129.95[/font]

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif'] [/font]

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']The Bomber Training Tee & Short Pack:[/font][FONT='Arial','sans-serif']

Men's Training T-shirt & Men's Training Short: was $114.90 now $69.95[/font]​

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif'] [/font]

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']The Tank & Short Pack:[/font][FONT='Arial','sans-serif']

Men's Training Tank & Men's Training Short: was $104.90 now $64.95[/font]​

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']Buy any of these 3 great packs and you'll receive a FREE Adult Backpack and a pair of Puma Running Socks [/font][FONT='Arial','sans-serif']

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif'](Limited sizes available, see front page of the Catalogue.)[/font][/font]

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif'][/font]

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']Spend over $100 before 14 August 2006 and receive a FREE Puma Running Cap (valued $14.95).[/font][FONT='Arial','sans-serif'][/font]

[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']Check out all the bargains available in the Catalogue and make sure you grab yourself a great deal. To view the Catalogue click here[/font]
[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']To buy online at the Bomber shop click here[/font]
[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']Go Bombers![/font][FONT='Arial','sans-serif'][/font]
[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']Matthew Lloyd[/font][FONT='Arial','sans-serif'][/font]
[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']P.S. Remember, there's only a few months to go until Xmas. So why not stock up now and save?[/font]

[FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']Email sent to: craigaedwards1@bigpond.com[/font]

[FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']You have received this email as you have either registered on the Essendon Football Club website, or are entitled to receive it as part of your EFC membership package.[/font]
[FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']Unsubscribe[/font][FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']
If you no longer wish to receive the free monthly newsletter from the club, please click on the following link to unsubscribe your email address: http://www.essendonfc.com.au/account/unsubscribe.asp[/font]
[FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']Enquiries[/font][FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']
Please send any general enquiries to generalenquiries@essendonfc.com.au, do not reply to this email
Email sent by: Essendon Football Club, Napier Street, Essendon, Vic 3040. Phone: +61 3 9230 0300. [/font]​

http://essendonfc.com.au/arrow/ar_LinkTracker.asp?uID=0&nID=230&strEmail=craigaedwards1%40bigpond%2Ecom&iMode=2

'Member of the Bomber family'

PFFFFFFFFFFFFFT!

CyberKev

meltiger said:
:x :x :x :x !

I get banned from Bomber Blitz for trolling yet I still go on their spam listing!?

'Member of the Bomber family'

PFFFFFFFFFFFFFT!

I don't know, Craig.

I think this is an ideal opportunity for you to pick-up a new Bomber alternative strip at a discount price, seeing as you're one of the family and all.

It'd make for a very handy rag around the house (several even, depending on how you cut it) and good rags are always useful. :p