Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ah...so this is where the dissidents have gone??

T

tigger

Willow - Torture is going to be the most effective method or maybe sabotage.If everyone has to register their home address when they join up, i will be able to 'pay them a little visit' if they do not meet requirements!!!!

T

tigger

Well i think you will need to attend a training camp before the senior management will think about admiting you! Something like the one in fight club should. A few missions later, you may qualify to get the "CommunityTorture & Sabotage' certificate!

It is a secret service type set up. Fast cars, Faster Women & Guns that have special bullets loaded that always hit the target!

Yeah I saw Fight Club ...I know the drill. But correct me if I'm wrong, wasn't the object of Fight Club to sabotagebig companies and bring about an end to corporate greed?
Offcourse, I'm not saying that your organisation is any less honourable.
Never mind. Count me in. I'll be Brad Pitt.

T

tigger

Willow - I thought you would be better suited to playing Meatloaf! Bob with bitch tits & no balls! JK!

S

SpaceMonkey

That'd be bloody typical, the only way the Chooks and Beagles could get fans in here would be to bully or bribe them!! The Beagles have even less chance now it looks like the are back to being the Manly Sea Eagles, the team everyone loves to hate. As for Newcastle, I'm sur Billy the Pig will poke his snout in sooner or later!

Tigger. Sorry mate, I don't want to be Bob. I prefer to keep the innards of brain where they belong.
If it's all the same to you, I'll give it a miss.
I can't put my finger on it, but there's something about wearing jack boots and kickingdown doors that just makes me a feel a tad uncomfortable.

S

stormsally

The net let in another!

I think you need a second Storm supporter, and Yes Pepe, Robbie Ross is (or will be as soon as he gets on the pitch) the best fullback. You have to realise that we have hadMatty and Mulletfor most of the season, Ross is definately the best!

Mailman, I am actually a girl, I hope you don't mind.

Sorry I had to pick between Chooks, Tiggers and Beagles, that's hard - Kimmorley is still a fav, but no, I just can't do it!

Welcome aboard stormsally. Don't worry, I hear they even let in Dragons supporters. :)
Very easy going place...

T

tigger

Willow - I think that statement is a bit broad..... You & Johnsy are not consideredDragons fans (well by me anyway), more like League fans. The rest of the Dragons crew have been banned before entry was ever admitted!

Hopefully you will not be starting up any posts on the colour of trent barrets boxers!!??

That was Mundine, tigger. And whats wrong with that? He had very nice red and white trunks on when he trounced that Canadian bloke. At least, I think those red bits were there before the fight started...
So there's a loophole in your rule. Contributors can be RL supporters and still have a team. Did I read that correctly?

Thanks very much for considering me as a Rugby League supporter first... I think the juries' still out on that one.

BTW, In case you haven't noticed, there's a Dragons section in this here forum and anyone can add to it... even you tigger. :)

T

tigger

Willow - I suppose i was talking about that i see a little less one eyeness in you too. I always attempt to set you dragon fans in the right direction, as you seem to get easily confused about topics outside of 'IsTrent Barrett the best" or 'WIN Stadium"!!!!

L

legend

Actually Tigger, Willow, Johnsy and The Saint are a very rare breed. They are Saints fans who can see the forest for the trees. I never thought they existed until I came across these blokes and to say I was surprised was an understatement.

BTW, do we have any Sharks fans on this site? I think we only have one rooster fan as well. If only I could find Stevo, Brett Scott, KFC and Dragonbreath and get them over here. They would be great entertainment value.

P

pepe

stormsally

good to see an allie over here.

are you saying that robbie ross is the best fullback in the club,if so i could'nt agree more,but as for the best fullback in the game that is a big call,i would put lockyer and peachey ahead,you have to remember he's hardly played any games in the past two seasons,when robbie is 100% fit he is the probably the equal of those two, i guess there is a big chance we may have seen the best of him due to injuries.

i've already had enough arguments over this topic with that idiot ''jamie'' on the msssc board,ross compliments our team play so i would'nt trade him for the othere two anyway.

you still have a soft spot for kimmorley,i'm enjoying everything that has happened to him this year from being dropped to his team folding,justice has been served.

cheers pepe

p.s i post under the name ''tim'' on the mssc.

Hi Guys.
I'm posting from a friends PC, as I no longer own one. I'll be purchasing one within the next couple of months or so, and very much look forward to joining you all then.
I just thought I'd sign on now whilst I had the opportunity.
It's great to see so many familiar faces here in one Community.
I must get off now, but will be back in the future sometime.
Cheers all - Raidpatch.

Gday there Raidpatch...See you in here soon....
Back to my dissodents point. I may be wrong here, but from what i have glanced at in the last few days, not alot of people from in here have been posting back on the WORL forums. While im not going to hold a gun to your head and tell you to post in there, please let me explain why i think it is important that some 'learned' posters still keep on going in there....
The forum has over 3500 members. It is probably in the top 3 most visited RL websites in Australia. Alot of people stumble across the website through the footy show and also links from other pages. Alot who drop in have no idea what RL is about. Consequently, they may head into the discussion board areas and i think it would definitely be bad if their first taste of RL was people talking incessently about one player or posting about the saints. While both these areas have a right to be on the board, i think that there also needs to be high quality posts in order to ensure that people do not get the wrong impression.
Lets face it, rleague.com is heavily visited and it needs some quality in the discussion board section for it to remain successful. Im not saying to put in 10 posts everyday, but just to drop in and attempt to educate the new people that are coming into the board. There are quite a few new people appearing on the board, and i think that it would be good if we could get them talking about the 'real issues' in league...
And matt, if you are reading this, i would strongly advise that you setup a 'favourite player' forum or something to that effect and let people KNOW that it exists....This could probably improve the overall quality of the board...
The Fan.

imported_bronco

MFC, i've tried to post but there isn't a single post on the whole board that slightly takes my interest. I'm not prepared to talk about subjects that completely bore me to tears.

I know what you mean though. Not a single person on here is now posting on the WORL board and it has really fallen to the masses in the last few days.

I remember matt telling me a while back how great the footy show section was going to be for the forum, well its definetly brought plenty of members there is no doubt about that but it has now destroyed the forum quality wise. I'm not blaming you for that matt it was always a good move in the short term.
The only problem is the footy show is very much a cult show for the younger people in our game. Your not going to find that the quality posters are regular thurday night footy show watchers coz the show is mainly a cult show and views very little league. That is why we aren't getting any quality posters from that section and we are now seeing the results the section is having. Its been the worst thing to happen to the place, if only there was some way to get rid of the footy show section.

bronco

MFC,
IMO, the object of a sporting forum is for sport fans to air their thoughts and gain feedback from other sports fans.
That's the reason why I originally joined the WORL forum.
But to be honest, I have stared a few discussions there recently only to find that they were 'wash away'.
It's ironic that you choose to put up a message for Matt. I agree that it's more likely that Matt will get your message here.

I don't know about you but Ienjoy asking casual questions like 'Who the hell is Shayne Hayne?' and actually getting an answer and a few sideline points of view along the way.

I'm not knocking WORL and I still post on there because it offers different attractions. But I think I'll be spending most of my discussion timeon LWOS for reasons I have already outlined.

O

ozbash

moff. bigger doesnt always mean better.
one off the main reasons i found this forum a better alternative is that there is no pressure to "perform". i dont mean that in a bigheaded way ,but if you are a regular,vocal,and often controvercial poster you are expected to uphold that "image".
you are a case in point. you are very popular,funny, witty and obviously go to a lot of trouble and effort in your postings. if you go awol, people start asking questions.
i dont know how many times i was asked if i was leaving W.O.R.L whenever somebody spotted a post of mine on another forum. i dunno but i thought that the overall maturity level dropped as the numbers went up.
with this forum, we dont have to make a "name" for ourselves and there is no pressure,, at all.i find this forum to be a breath of fresh air and i am thinking more positively about my footy again.

WORL is the place to go for news (along with totalrugbyleague and the more sporadic 13world) but the forum that early last year grabbed my attention is now just a sad reflection. Maybe it was even better before my timebut even over the past year the decline has been very quick. Why isn't the inane crap restricted to the footy show forum site?
Anyway, glad I stumbled onto this site.Oh, and earlier legend asked if any sharks fans were on board- yes, me.Check out my "Beattie's a babe" post,
cheers, Global13.