Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

And they wonder why ?

Has the NRL got a clue or what?

They want to know why people are losing interest in the game.

It is the showpiece of the competition. The State of Origin Series.

I just saw a pic, which I couldn't be bothered reposting here of the new 2019 NSW team jersey. The far-can thing is now predominately dark blue rather than skyblue and has a couple of skyblue V-thingies across the chest.

They just can't leave things the way they are. Talk about installing a Qld like tradition and mentality into the squad and then they go and change the major colour of the far-can jersey.

Toddy and Pete probably think that we now need a home and an away strip.

Thank the Gods for 2016 as I'm nearly over it.

MilkShark

For the first time in my life I’m a member of the Sydney kings, nrl can go f**k themselves.

shaggs

People whinge about the americanisation of Australia, but no one does sport like them.

Every minute of every game there is something going on. All the time outs, stoppages etc, the dancers or T-shirt guys or something are out there. Loud music all that shit.
Keeps everyone involved/

NRL. First grade game and 5 minutes of cheer girls, a couple of kids playing a game.
That’s entertainment

AJB1102

I just saw a pic, which I couldn't be bothered reposting here of the new 2019 NSW team jersey. The far-can thing is now predominately dark blue rather than skyblue and has a couple of skyblue V-thingies across the chest.

They just can't leave things the way they are. Talk about installing a Qld like tradition and mentality into the squad and then they go and change the major colour of the far-can jersey.

Totally agree mate. To make it even worse they're gonna wear it for the game in Perth just to muddy the waters for people already a little unfamiliar with the game.

There was article by Slothfield re Greenberg/media tart about how any trips they have made and where they have gone, just total waste of money, then the CEO meeting at Lillanfels if i spelt it right in Katoomba, more money wasted, it seems Annesley is only one currently with sense, he walked from katoomba station to the place to save some money, the administration at NRL will send the game to rack and ruin, if one thing we might get a sydney comp back because they will destroy the entire game

shaggs

There was article by Slothfield re Greenberg/media tart about how any trips they have made and where they have gone, just total waste of money, then the CEO meeting at Lillanfels if i spelt it right in Katoomba, more money wasted, it seems Annesley is only one currently with sense, he walked from katoomba station to the place to save some money, the administration at NRL will send the game to rack and ruin, if one thing we might get a sydney comp back because they will destroy the entire game
That article also says aneslley eats bbq sauce sandwiches for lunch. Seriously?? Grow up, you aren’t 8.

They have a clue. They just don’t give a phuque. If the TV bosses wanted the “Blues” to play in a tangerine, cerise and teal coloured jersey they would.

This dark blue thing actaully looks OK in and of itself but it’s not Origin worthy.

Have you seen the training jersey? BAHAHHAHAHA. now that IS an abomination. Check out Turbo in it. He looks real happy. In fact none of them look happy.

651C9CFB-09C4-4D35-8A1A-3BE195758363.jpeg

snout

They have a clue. They just don’t give a phuque. If the TV bosses wanted the “Blues” to play in a tangerine, cerise and teal coloured jersey they would.

This dark blue thing actaully looks OK in and of itself but it’s not Origin worthy.

Have you seen the training jersey? BAHAHHAHAHA. now that IS an abomination. Check out Turbo in it. He looks real happy. In fact none of them look happy.

View attachment 24699
Plus theyre playing barefoot which is freddys idea.
Feel the grass on your toes.

What about that idiot meningas idea of the brown training shirts for the Aus team. Utterly stupid.
He could suggest tutus and they would say yes.

bluefox68

Having them wearing thongs is an utter disgrace! What is this? There’d be more class and effort at the Mudgee Boomerangs season launch...

I like the dark blue jersey
The jersey has changed heaps of times already.
I can’t see why people are pissed off.

Seriously
Who the f**k would wear a footy jersey anywhere but a game of footy or working the land anyway?

They all look ridiculous.

I like the dark blue jersey
The jersey has changed heaps of times already.
I can’t see why people are pissed off.

Seriously
Who the f**k would wear a footy jersey anywhere but a game of footy or working the land anyway?

They all look ridiculous.

Oh no! I always thought they were good choice for weddings and funerals and other such important events.