Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Another loss due to the ref!

Vossy

despite the ref being a blatant prick and the touchies/vid ref needing glasses, it was gallens best game this year..

Barromundi

Yes....my reverse psychology actually worked.......but that attack was disgraceful, good riddens Kimmorley!

chewsta

Good to get the two points but jeez that was painful to watch.

Good to see Kimmorley having to touch the ball every tackle again and those inside balls... FMD! He's got nothing.

roboshark

irrespective of the result, or the teams playing...i f**kin HATE archer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

he is and alwys will be an embarressment to the game

Vossy

well its shown tonight that

1. refs are f*cked when it comes to consistancy..ask gallen..the penalties he copped were not penalties, even the commentators said he was being targeted

2.the interpretation of a highshot is farked with knights getting away with heaps..2 high shots on misi in one run..at least one was penalised after about 10 minutes of watching replays

3.YOU CANT GIVE ADVANTAGE TO THE ATTACKING TEAM..THEN MARCH THE DEFENDING BACK DOWN FIELD 80 MTRS AND PENALISE THEM AND START OVER...PENALISING FOR A GRAB AND A MISS..HE DIDNT EVEN GET HIM HIGH..

4.video ref need his eyes checked cause that 40/20 by knights wasnt a 40/20 going on other 40/20's not given as it bounced before the 20 mtr line and bounced over the sideline, ive seen heaps similar NOT given

5.video ref rorted douglas of a try because he didnt watch the whole replay..kimmorley put peek onside but NO NO F*CKING NO..he only watched the bit with peek off side..and skipped the onside bit..

thank f*ck we won..

Ausguy

another game that we won that felt like a loss...

we have 2 attacking options.... cross field kick... my god i was so over it. surely ricky doesnt pin his hopes on us doing this every week to win matches..

secondly the double 2nd man play which opposition teams love us doing cos we are too slow to be a dager of breaking the line.

deadset we need more option runners and players who can hit them at the line.. FFS we are a winning joke.... i might sound harsh given our position on the table but fair dinkum we wont trouble anyone until we learn how to score.

on the positive they scored off 2 kicks...

summary il take the 2 points and run with them....

bring on brisbane i spose...

Alan Shore

The match was a farce at the end - Archer ignored the 10m and let the Knights basically stand back like 3-5m because apparently he was "too busy" focusing on the ruck - that's amateur and incompetent for the game's supposed top ref!

Generalzod

3.YOU CANT GIVE ADVANTAGE TO THE ATTACKING TEAM..THEN MARCH THE DEFENDING BACK DOWN FIELD 80 MTRS AND PENALISE THEM AND START OVER...PENALISING FOR A GRAB AND A MISS..HE DIDNT EVEN GET HIM HIGH..

How pathetic was that...

roboshark

The match was a farce at the end - Archer ignored the 10m and let the Knights basically stand back like 3-5m because apparently he was "too busy" focusing on the ruck - that's amateur and incompetent for the game's supposed top ref!

thats whats wrong with the game

not the prices, not the general play, not the grounds, not the weather, not the tv coverage, not the green ants in the dirt

its because archer supposed to be the no 1...FMFFFFF!!!!!!!!!!

Special K

Honestly wicks should be dragged out into the car park after that high shot he did to covell.

also that late dog shot on gallen at the end was disgraceful as was that sook who wouldn't pack the scrum or throw a punch.

roboshark

Honestly wicks should be dragged out into the car park after that high shot he did to covell.

also that late dog shot on gallen at the end was disgraceful as was that sook who wouldn't pack the scrum or throw a punch.

whats unbelievable about that K is archer gave us a penalty for markers not square...NOT for the high shot

Vossy

he was penalised for not being square NOT the high shot :crazy:

commentators were right..looked like covell had a big mac meal and wicks the pig wanted it

good to see ross stay calm in that scrum and swap to the otherside to avoid the biff

CycloneSteve

Good win guys cograts. You toughed it out and shut us down in defence in the second half. I agree that the penalty that was brought back 80m was a joke but the no-try to Douglas was fair enough as Peek was always inside the 10m which meant there was no way Kimmorley could put him onside. On a side note the penalty that gave you guys the lead was also a bit dodgy I thought. Your player grabbed the marker and pulled him over. Anyway no use crying over it now...hope to meet you again in the finals.

Ausguy

your right cyclone it was dodgy. seymour lifted him and i hated to see it considering it gave us the lead. i hated the whole game with both teams trying to just win penalties off him, all i wanted is for the sharks to just get on with the game play hard and straight and stop with the kicks... a win but gee it was ugly and boring.

pantherz9103

Sharks are already in the finals, yet sharks fans still act as though they can't play. Most teams would love to be where the sharks are on the ladder.