Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Any chance of a ground record?

gunnamatta bay

ali said:
My only concern is that a few of our fans may have vowed to never come again after the loss to the Cowboys. But assuming good weather, then I think we can go close, and I predict 21000.

Then they weren't real fans.

Weather forcast is for clearing after several days of light showers and mild temps with south west wind. Take a parka and beanie.

ali

Apparently the concourse is nearly soldout. But all games this weekend have been overshadowed by the Dogs, so we haven't had much media. But I'll stick with around 20000.

Good publicity from RLW and the footy show. They Dregs think they are having a good year. We are starting to show promise. I think we'll top 20k.

Houdini

The Sharks come into this round on the back of 2 wins and the Saints have won a few big matches, so I expect fans of both sides are probably feeling confident their team can win.
Hopefully we can draw 20K+ to this game

I think it will be a big big crowd. I bought my tickets yesterday and all that was left were bay 1 and 18 and rows which were prity far bac. It will be a graet encounter, so so much better when we win.

FARRRR too many people

One of my mates had a GA ticket and he got there late, they only let him in cos he was "nice" to them, everyone else who had tickets were TURNED AWAY which is a JOKE....they should have shut the gates much earlier, because on the beer hill there was nowhere near enough room

Foz

It was a ground record. 22302. (or something close). It beat the old record by 20 or 30 people.

ali

There was still heaps of room in certain areas of the ground. Problem was too many people went to the bloody alcho hills. And i can't believe how much potential money they must have lost by not having another bar or 2, or atleast more bar staff. Are we limited in the number of bars we can have by licensing?

Seriously I reckon we could fit in 25000 easily.

Where I was standing, there was heaps of room. I agree with you ali - you could fit a few thousand more in there and it'd still be safe.

I see fellas

Well the problem for us was too many Dragons fans and other interlopers standing on the beer hill
I went to the bathroom and had my mates 'mind my spot' and got back and there was some short ugly Dragons supporting woman and her friends standing in my spot, I stood in front of her and she had a go at me for being too tall, I told her to go get farged but she didnt move

People kept trying to stand in spaces where there was no space...what made up for it was a massive fight at the end!