Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Any news from PRESENTATION

ali

I thought it's not for awhile. My biggest concerns are getting a fair election and actually finding someone to stand against them. Then, the other problem is in my opinion not enough of us are eligable to vote. I'm a bit concerned about the sample of fans who actually get to vote in these elections.

We the fans should be out there looking for possible candidates now. And when we find a good candidate, I'll happily get involved with their campaign.

spider

ali said:
I thought it's not for awhile. My biggest concerns are getting a fair election and actually finding someone to stand against them. Then, the other problem is my opinion not enough of us are eligable to vote.

We the fans should be out there looking for possible candidates now. And when we find a good candidate, I'll happily get involved with their campaign.

Yeah, i think you have to of been a member for 3 years maybe to be able to vote?????

But i think more than one candidate is required.

beekershark

Ali was standing right next to me and he was not swearing and wasnt even abusive to be honest.

I actually touched his shoulder a few times and said " okay mate, let em talk now you've said your piece" but he was adamant about getting his point accross.

He was saying things succinctly and pretty calmly :-

" Stand down"

" what about our recruitment for next year " ?

" what about your selection errors Stuart" ?

etc.

ALL said without swearing and he was hardly drunk and out of control.

Security came over to him, and whilst I personally am not a person who likes to yell out critcism at the preso ( im a fluffy fluffy as you all know :) ) I sent to Ali and the security and said to security that in no way can he seriously try and quell a member for having his say, he said that thing about "kids being around" and that was when he lost the arguement. he walked away.

I will not always agree with what people say, but will defend their right to say totally. Ali was well within his rights and was nothing like Zeppelin when he went spas a few weeks ago :)

beekershark

I was a member of the football club and joined 10 years ago..........Strangley my membership went missing at the start of this year and they had to "re-join" me..............meaning I lost my right to vote........very strange. very concerning.

zeppelin

ali said:
My biggest concerns are getting a fair election and actually finding someone to stand against them. Then, the other problem is in my opinion not enough of us are eligable to vote. I'm a bit concerned about the sample of fans who actually get to vote in these elections.

There in lies the problem. It would be interesting to see how many people actually vote in the elections. I know you have to be a club member for at least three years to vote.

spider

beekershark said:
Ali was standing right next to me and he was not swearing and wasnt even abusive to be honest.

I actually touched his shoulder a few times and said " okay mate, let em talk now you've said your piece" but he was adamant about getting his point accross.

He was saying things succinctly and pretty calmly :-

" Stand down"

" what about our recruitment for next year " ?

" what about your selection errors Stuart" ?

etc.

ALL said without swearing and he was hardly drunk and out of control.

Security came over to him, and whilst I personally am not a person who likes to yell out critcism at the preso ( im a fluffy fluffy as you all know :) ) I sent to Ali and the security and said to security that in no way can he seriously try and quell a member for having his say, he said that thing about "kids being around" and that was when he lost the arguement. he walked away.

I will not always agree with what people say, but will defend their right to say totally. Ali was well within his rights and was nothing like Zeppelin when he went spas a few weeks ago :)

All in all, you know what the worst rule in the Licensing Act is - "Management has the right to refuse entry to anyone", and they dont require a reason for it. It sux, and i have {misappropriately and unjustly of course} been a victim of this rule too many times.

They let you stay Ali so you were obviously not over the top - as in on the top level of the presso room (sorry Zeppelin, but im still laughing at that)

zeppelin

SpiderShark said:
They let you stay Ali so you were obviously not over the top - as in on the top level of the presso room (sorry Zeppelin, but im still laughing at that)

:lol: :lol:

its all good.. I learnt my lesson!

ali

zeppelin said:
There in lies the problem. It would be interesting to see how many people actually vote in the elections. I know you have to be a club member for at least three years to vote.

I'm not even sure if I'm eligable to vote yet as I let my membership slip a couple of years back. I reckon only a small proportion of the fans on this message board would actually be eligable to vote.

spider

ali said:
I'm not even sure if I'm eligable to vote yet as I let my membership slip a couple of years back. I reckon only a small proportion of the fans on this message board would actually be eligable to vote.

Lets find out shall we?

I thought the 3 year voting rule was only for the football club.

As the same board run both the footy and licensed clubs I think as far as the election of officers goes any member can vote.

I know I have my voting rights either way - unless they've done a "beeker" to me.

ali

Frenzy. said:
ali, were you attired in your CSSC gear by any chance?

I deliberately removed my CSSC shirt before unloading on them. But it wouldn't have been hard to work out I was with them.

spider

ali said:
I deliberately removed my CSSC shirt before unloading on them. But it wouldn't have been hard to work out I was with them.

Now Ali, are those actions not set out clearly in the CSSC code of conduct? :sarcasm:

OmniShark

beekershark said:
President gave his man of match to reece williams.
Well at least he got one thing right

beekershark said:
raper was booed as he came to talk.
Raper is gone, he's a shot duck.
It's not just the losses, it's how we lose.
The denial, the inaction, the excuses, the shifting the blame - nothing of this washes any more.

Even vaguely component management teams (like the Pierces) know when enough is enough.

Omnishark said:
Raper is gone, he's a shot duck.
It's not just the losses, it's how we lose.
The denial, the inaction, the excuses, the shifting the blame - nothing of this washes any more.

Is there anyone out there that thinks that Roper should be the coach next year?

Even vaguely component management teams (like the Pierces) know when enough is enough.

I'm not as confident as you.