Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone going to JETS game this week??

Thomo.

anyone going?? NULLA boys. i will be there then kicking on somewhere, depending on my mates from around there.

GO the JETS.

i'm having withdrawls form watching footy from a hill. i need to get there this weekend.

Having bender the night before, but have promised myself to get there!!

2 True Blues

Will be a good game mate. Dont forget the Sharks Jersey flegg side will be playing against The Magpies at 1.15pm, followed by the prem/league at 3pm.

Wests always have a great following from their supporters, they are a passionate bunch of true footy supporters. Should be a great atmosphere, and a real trip in the time machine for those who havent seen these two historically rich teams compete.

Thomo.

Don't worry true blue after a few quiet ones i'll be louder than any of those west supporters put together:) .

fire up sharks fans then come out with me for a huge night. then back up at northies, for the sharks game and DANNY GREEN fight (which i'm sure is on there after).:D

Snoop Shark

thomo_shark said:
fire up sharks fans then come out with me for a huge night. then back up at northies, for the sharks game and DANNY GREEN fight (which i'm sure is on there after).:D

Sounds like a big one thomoO:) Hope u have assistance to keep u going;-)

ali

I'm a fairly good chance of making this one. I might have to give the KB a go.

2 True Blues

VB and NEW as well. $3 a can. Entry is only $7.00. You can drive your car into the game as well.

Hope you are coming too Snoop Shark.

ali

It was free last time I went. Drove straight in and parked on halfway. It was halftime though.

This time I will most likely be walking from Sydenham station on my way home from Friday nights revelry in the city. Incidentally Sydenham wont be getting any of our trains this weekend. Busses only this weekend.

Snoop Shark

2 True Blues said:
Hope you are coming too Snoop Shark.

Its only a hop, skip and jump from Maroubra True Blue so it could be on the cards. Its a good excuse to get my Jets hat. I love that oval especially when its blaring with sun. Pricelesss......

The Nulla #2

Looks like the "nulla" boys will be heading to henson this weekend. look out for extremely drunk boys kicking a footy on the hill, nibbling on a snag on a roll, sipping on a cold 3 buck can of KB

Mr Sharkie

Might do that to cover for my blues as well. Especially if Flegg is on as well, I'll see if Fin wants to come too.

bluemazda

i,ll be there i go there all the time great bbq's beers in cans and cheap, cheap entry 7 bucks for both games a great day out

Bluebag

Manly V Balmain games in Premier League and JF are also being played at Henson so it is a very full day out.

The Popper

After 38 years of watching all 3 grades, including about 15 drinking pyss in the mud as the rain tumbled down at Sutho and Endeavour, and involvement in the Juniors for many years I reckon I've paid my dues, Mr. Sharkie. My biggest problem is all the scars on my heart from all the years of constant disppointment. But I reckon if we can beat the Broncs this weekend we're a show. What a sendoff that'd be for Stevo and Peach. The last time we looked like that was when we caved in to the Dragons and the Storm took what should have been our premiership. If we can perform every week I reckon we're a chance.

2 True Blues

Balmain finished strongly in the p/l game. The score was 38 to 14 ( or similar when I arrived in the second half ) Manly's way. Then Balmain went on a try frenzy to take the game from Manly 44 to 38. Quite an effort by the Tiger boys.