Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Are you a "true supporter?"

Are you going on Saturday?

• Yes

Votes: 19 37.3%
  • No

Votes: 32 62.7%

Shark

carcharias said:

Hmm Jackson ????? I think that one is Johnson.

Personally I prefer more subtle ones like

Shlong
Knob
Beef Bayonet
Pork Sword
Blue Veined junket pump....

and the timeless
meat and potatoes

YEP! As you say...Timeless...

Reminds me of Billy Birmingham doing a skit about a professor doing some experiments on the effects of the tight shorts worn by AFL players...

2 True Blues

( Good on you.

Doesn't make you judge and jury on who is or isn't a supporter. Doesn't give you the right to brand people as "true" or not either.

I won't even vote in your poll. Neither will I answer you.

It's offensive. )

*****Well I think the Captain just answered and gave his opinion as usual. As negative, arrogant and stuck-up hypocritical as always. You may have constant info on the Sharks mate, but in the dictionary under offensive there is a picture of your dial for sure. The bloke just feels passionately about his club, so wants a big turn out to what he knows will be more than likely a HUGE Illawarra crowd.

Now I know you always have to have the last say as your ego would permit nothing less, and it will be something no doubt along the lines that if " I dont like it go and get farked " but just wanted to say what an absolute wanker you have sounded like. You may have info thru your sources at the Sharks ( whatever they may ) but you are nothing but a smartarse mate, and your unfounded arrogance has been laughable all season.

Good luck to the Sharks this weekend, hope the boys play well. And to the many people on this site that I have enjoyed chattin to this season I wish all the best in the future. ************

PS......Private messages acceptable !!!!!!

Thomo.

GEEZUS...there is certainly an imbalance in the cosmos today...its all good!

Feel the Love!

Feej

I'm not going going for no valid reason other than I couldn't be fugged and we are going to get hammered, so I am not a true fan.

I do however have a permission slip from my mum. Is that ok? :)

Snoop Shark

MS define the definition of a true fan?

My nan is in a nursing home with her Sharks scarf and blanket on her 24/7. She cant make the game in her wheel chair does that mean she is not a true fan???

MightySharks

Snoop Shark said:

My nan is in a nursing home with her Sharks scarf and blanket on her 24/7. She cant make the game in her wheel chair does that mean she is not a true fan???

As I already said if you have the means to go, obviously your nan is unable to and of course my critisisim is not aimed at the sick and the elderly.

Not only has MS apparently proved his point, whatever the f**k it is, he has proved the point I have been making ALL year.

He's a knobjockey.

2 points with one thread. Well done MS.

Surely

Snoop Shark said:

Your Gran sounds like a great lady ... maybe the heartless bastards can show some ticker, and make Gran a happy lady on saturday night.

Booyah

I'm not going.

I'm not afraid to say that I've only been to a handful of games this year either. After I busted my knee playing, the last thing I wanted to do was watch the footy. Sure I'd try catch the game on Fox or whatever, but otherwise I just didn't care.

Call me fickle or whatever, but I couldn't give a rats arse.