Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

At Friday Night's Game Vs the Dragons

I am season ticket holder and my seats are right next to the player's box at the SFS.

There was a supporter sitting behind me screaming "go to Cronulla Morris, why don't you leave" over and over and over and over, it was pretty funny, the people in the player's area down the front were not too impressed though.

Personally I think Morris in the halves is a pathetic joke that anchors to the bottom of the ocean and will prevent us from ever achieving anything.

The two moments last night that typified this were:

1.His "special" kick to the corner for Tuiaki which sailed into the ether.

2.His "special" dummy to Ayshford when we had a 3 on 2 overlap.

In the halves he is a joke, at hooker he restricts our rhythm.

At best he is a lock forward who should be banned from passing the ball.

The best option is for him to leave and to never ever return.

I have said it once and i will say it again, we need a dominant half to lead us around the park.

Bubbles

RoMo

He has gone
It's official
Only took teflon 3 years to realise morris couldn't cut it when us mugs that part with our hard earned could see it after a month in 07

Doggiesfan09

I remember it well..."he's definately capable of filling the hole Scott Prince has left"

HOORAY!!! HES GONE! :)

Mate he was never going to fill those shoes , and either will Marshall i believe ,marshall is not a halfback ,i would love too see Marshall be tried at fullback in a similar role to Preston Campbell, its just a shame you aint got any halves to put him back there

Leaguelegend20

no sh*t he was gonna fill those shoes, Sheens thinks so tho.

and we do have the halves if Marshall dropped back to FB...Lewis at 7 and Moltzen at 6

http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,25698148-23210,00.html

Wests Tigers utility John Morris signs with Cronulla for two years

June 27, 2009
Cronulla has secured the signing of Wests Tigers' John Morris for the 2010 season, with the unitlty signing a two-year deal with the Sharks.

It will be Morris' fourth NRL club having played a total of 185 NRL games for Newcastle Knights, Parramatta and the Tigers.

Morris will provide plenty of versitility to the Sharks lineup as he is equally adept playing at hooker, halfback or five eighth.

Morris though said he is looking to secure a spot at hooker.

“It is an opportunity to play at hooker which is a position where I believe my best footy is ahead of me,” Morris said. “Its also exciting to be coming to a club coached by Ricky Stuart and which has a good mix of quality young players, plus the likes of Paul Gallen, Anthony Tupou and Trent Barrett.”

Morris said he would leave the Tigers on good terms.

“They were in a position where the Tigers were tight with the salary cap. I spoke with Tim (Sheens) who explained that about the cap and thought it was a good opportunity for me at the Sharks, so we are definitely parting on good terms,” Morris said.

Sharks coach Ricky Stuart said he was very happy with Morris' signing.

“John is a very experienced and accomplished player who will certainly add a lot to our team,” Stuart said. “He will also be a very important asset in being able to assist with the development of some of the good young players we have at the club. He’ll be very handy in helping to bring them through.”

THERE IS A GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Navjot

Havent felt this happy since 05, bye bye johnny cronk, poor old sharks will go another 2yrs without a premiership.

Wobbygong

I still reckon you guys are clearing out some salary cap space so you can sign Michael Monaghan - he's go great with Benji he'd do all the organising and Benji can do what he does best run............

Doggiesfan09

no sh*t he was gonna fill those shoes, Sheens thinks so tho.

and we do have the halves if Marshall dropped back to FB...Lewis at 7 and Moltzen at 6

Its a gamble though i really think your team needs an experienced half ,i honestly thought you guys might have went after finch ,he is not a world beater but with Marshall and Farah he could have complimented your side well ,Marshall at 1 , Moltzen at 6 and Finch at 7 ,wouldnt be bad at all

Doggiesfan09

I still reckon you guys are clearing out some salary cap space so you can sign Michael Monaghan - he's go great with Benji he'd do all the organising and Benji can do what he does best run............

The only thing with that though is Monaghans best position is hooker aswell , but i admit it could be a very good signing for them

alien

I am season ticket holder and my seats are right next to the player's box at the SFS.

There was a supporter sitting behind me screaming "go to Cronulla Morris, why don't you leave" over and over and over and over, it was pretty funny, the people in the player's area down the front were not too impressed though.

it was probably manonthehill/wilderness.

he would have had a spring in his step when he heard the news of johnny morris signing with the sharks.

westie

Monaghan has mostly struggled at Wire, this with Briers controlling the show for him too. Has his moments, but so does Benji. We need someone who will turn up week in week our and let Benji turn it on when he can.

Reek_Havoc

I was at this game as well.

What about Beau Ryan ? How many tries were scored on his side? This guy was hanging back in early in the tackle count and at least one time led to a Saints try because of this.

Man o Man.

To me Moltzen looks the most dangerous with the ball. Put him in the halves. Do something !!! He looks to be a yard quicker these days as well.