Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Attn: Tony, Bedsy or any other Mod that wants to listen

Parki

Tony mate im sick of this. Its not going to stop, no matter how much you ignore it because like some sick loser he will just keep going and going, and our forum will suffer. I am already annoyed to the point where i dont feel like coming back here, hell if everything i write is going to be attacked by Viglante then whats the point in writing it? Roopy said we have to exercise freedom of speech and let this vile creature continue posting, but soon Tony he will be the only one here....he will have killed off every one of us because we are all just sick of his crap....some people have a higher tolerance for this shit, but im telling you now i dont mate, im sorry.

Heres my proposal. Put it to a vote on the basis that he is rude, offensive, vile disgusting and has made no attempt to curb his behaviour, in fact he sees nothing wrong with it. In comparison with the others here everyone else has been nothing but civil, and therefore there is no reason to "dismiss" anyone else....but if this is indeed a democracy then we should let the people decide. After all it is our forum. What i suggest is a simple yes no vote on the topic of Vigilante and his pathetic antics.....people vote yes he stays people vote no he goes....democracy wins....that way you cant be blamed for it because its OUR decision....and if the little bitch can provide a reasonable argument for why he should stay, then i am all ears.... I wont hold my breath waiting for it...

Cmon Tony put it to the people...discuss it with your mods if you have to, but please do something....or else a lot of people are going to abandon this forum...he killed our last home, please dont let him do it here

Matt23

Dare to disagree with vigalante...get a petty personal attack in return, we're relatively new here...vigalante ur giving us a bad name. :evil:

roopy

If you want to do this, don't put up a poll, because he could register in 50 names and vote for himself 50 times.

Parki

ok well how bout email....you have access to all the users of this forum dont you? Send out a mass email or something i dunno dude....something has to be done..... like i said you want this board to flourish and trust me when i say that its going to die very very quickly if his crap is allowed to stay here

Parki said:
ok well how bout email....you have access to all the users of this forum dont you? Send out a mass email or something i dunno dude....something has to be done..... like i said you want this board to flourish and trust me when i say that its going to die very very quickly if his crap is allowed to stay here

Come on Parki.. HOW have I upset you? Vile? I have never used a swear word.. I must admit I did play the man and not the ball with Antonious.... but thats about the only time I have gone OVER THE TOP.. I have never personally attacked YOU you big SOOK

astrogirl

This may come across a bit naive but please hear me out.

IMO it is not too late to try to start with a clean slate as far as personal attacks/comments are concerned, regardless of what has gone on in this forum so far (i.e. ignore past history re defunct Knights forum, as far as I'm concerned it's GONE).

The reality is that no one who posts on this forum will be heard by many people if we scare them off with even a little bit of negativity. So what I am wondering is...

Is a ceasefire out of the question at this point?

Parki

YOU DO have TOO MUCH time on your hands Parki... Its such a shame the Knights aren't still in the FINALS race... then we wouldnt have so many useless threads that people have to make up because we are not in the finals!

Maybe with ALL YOUR SPARE time on your hands, you can spend some time with Antonious's kids to allow him to post 5,000 in THIS forum THIS SEASON

You upset me because you single handedly wrecked MY forum and your doing the same here. No one wants to post when they get personally attacked, but i suppose the term "sook" isnt an attack on me is it? I could drag up oh i dunno 78 more posts of yours that i find offensive and its not just me....i am not the only one that has grievances with you, thereby indicating the problem is with YOUR posts, as opposed to something petty that i am pursuing. If I thought you could start over and actually act civil, i wouldnt be pursuing this, but you cant. You have no concept of what the word civil means, so therefore i must continue. Have a nice day. You seem to enjoy ruining mine.

Kaz

junior
The mod on the Knights forum are trying to delete all posts that are offensive.

The mods from the other sections are doing the same thing.

The owners of this site are also on the lookout.

He will just come on here using his many usernames.

All I can say is try & ignore him.

I will make a suggestion to the admin here to see if they can have an ignore button where we can click on his name & we won't see his posts.

roopy

Parki said:
I know how you feel.
I have been spending about half my time on the net for the past few weeks just checking out his posts and checking if any new posters are him under a new name.
I'm not having a lot of fun here.
I've deleted what seems dozens of posts under names like Bring It Home Knights (all caps), Terminator. (no 007), endless variations on antonius and KenConway. I know that antonius, original-chook and bedsy have all had to delete stuff as well.

This guy is a pain for posters, but he is a nightmare for moderators.

antonius

astrogirl said:
This may come across a bit naive but please hear me out.

IMO it is not too late to try to start with a clean slate as far as personal attacks/comments are concerned, regardless of what has gone on in this forum so far (i.e. ignore past history re defunct Knights forum, as far as I'm concerned it's GONE).

The reality is that no one who posts on this forum will be heard by many people if we scare them off with even a little bit of negativity. So what I am wondering is...

Is a ceasefire out of the question at this point?
Trouble is Astrogirl the only person firing bullets is Vigilante, I haven't replied to any of his posts at all,so where's the war? he keeps trying the old bait technique. how can you have a cease fire when he's doing all the firing. He has you believe his posts are being deleted the only ones that are are the Cap, and Hill/conway abuse. the rest are still there. He can't accept that people don't believe his side of the story, so he resorts to abusing people who ask for the proof. As for banning him Parki, that could be done but he'll be back as another sig in five minutes. He just loves being an arse simple as that.

roopy

It probably won't do a lot of good, but willow is going to bar the name 'The Vigilante'.

Doctor

Sorry, but IMHO this topic will only perpetuate the problem. Ignorance is bliss - I have never responded to his posts, and I for one won't let him spoil this forum.

I have largely kept out of the situation until now because it would only give him another target. I don't believe it is my role to launch a campaign against anyone. But if he breaks any of the rules of the forum his post will be deleted - I will continue to follow the directions given to me by the powers that be.

My integrity will not be compromised by letting him get to me - thankfully thusfar he hasn't attacked me but rest assured if he does he will be treated the same way as he currently is.

My advice: Ignore him. Which means not starting topics that criticise him or his current behaviour. I can appreciate that people are frustrated, but as Tony said: a war needs two sides, it will remain one-way traffic if we exercise patience and discipline in removing defamatory comments.

You can make my life easier by alerting me via PM to any posts you think are offensive - I'll do my best.

antonius

Original_Chook said:
Sorry, but IMHO this topic will only perpetuate the problem. Ignorance is bliss - I have never responded to his posts, and I for one won't let him spoil this forum.

I have largely kept out of the situation until now because it would only give him another target. I don't believe it is my role to launch a campaign against anyone. But if he breaks any of the rules of the forum his post will be deleted - I will continue to follow the directions given to me by the powers that be.

My integrity will not be compromised by letting him get to me - thankfully thusfar he hasn't attacked me but rest assured if he does he will be treated the same way as he currently is.

My advice: Ignore him. Which means not starting topics that criticise him or his current behaviour. I can appreciate that people are frustrated, but as Tony said: a war needs two sides, it will remain one-way traffic if we exercise patience and discipline in removing defamatory comments.

You can make my life easier by alerting me via PM to any posts you think are offensive - I'll do my best.
Ditto Chook

antonius

Looks like there is a solution to the prob Parki, be patient, Kaz made a suggestion in the mods forum, and it seems a goer. in the meantime the Vigilante log on is disabled so be aware that he may be back with another tag.

~bedsy~

He isn't bothering me or making me want to leave this forum.
I delet his stuff if it is in anyway offensive to the forum... eg: the Knights admin.
I hate that he attacks people... but I try to edit it.... not delet it all together.

Parki

I just wanna say thanks to you guys for listening to me.... the stuff on here is all good natured stuff, its just his stuff that is really starting to annoy a fair few members thats all.... I was just voicing an opinion that i think was shared by many, and i want to congratulate the mods that have dealt with this so efficiently.....kicking someone out is never going to be an easy thing, but he didnt really give you guys any other choice did he?....congrats on making the tough decision...and in doing so making this place more user friendly

Now we can get back to talking footy eh?

Kaz

junior
Parki said:
i want to congratulate the mods that have dealt with this so efficiently

Mark

We are just glad that you let us know, that is was starting to annoy you.

Anytime you have a problem on this site, just let us know.

misty

roopy said:
have been spending about half my time on the net for the past few weeks just checking out his posts and checking if any new posters are him under a new name.
I'm not having a lot of fun here.
I've deleted what seems dozens of posts under names like Bring It Home Knights (all caps), Terminator. (no 007), endless variations on antonius and KenConway. I know that antonius, original-chook and bedsy have all had to delete stuff as well.

And this person is telling people to get a life when it seems all IT does is log on all hrs of the night with a zillion different user names :lol: :lol: :lol: funny stuff. :lol: