Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Aussie team named

Skinner

Pinched from International :http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?p=3783670#post3783670

Go Steve Price you bloody legend. This team will kill us.

Kangaroos
1. Brett Stewart (Sea Eagles), 2. Greg Inglis (Storm), 3. Mark Gasnier (Dragons), 4. Justin Hodges (Broncos), 5. Jarryd Hayne (Eels), 6. Greg Bird (Sharks), 7. Cooper Cronk (Storm), 8. Brent Kite (Sea Eagles), 9. Cameron Smith (Storm) (c), 10. Petero Civoniceva (Broncos), 11. Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels), 12. Ryan Hoffman (Storm), 13. Paul Gallen (Sharks)

Interchange: 14. Kurt Gidley (Knights), 15. Willie Mason (Bulldogs), 16. Steve Price (Warriors), 17. Michael Crocker (Storm)
Coach: Ricky Stuart

It certainly will.

Much better across the park and the only kiwis I think that are better than their opposites are :

Pritchard > Hoffman
Inu = Stewart

................that is all - thats not to say we cant beat them.

Fast Eddie

Wow, I like how we back our national team around here.

Price on the bench? We'll give that team a good run.

Fast Eddie said:

You need to be realistic here mate, theres no one who would rather see the kiwis win, i do think we have a remote chance - it'll take us to play out of our skins, and the roos to play very poorly - but you've got take it for what it is, a very remote chance.

If we had Fa'alogo, SBW, Cayles etc Id be a little more positive about our chances.

But as it stands, we are with out an experienced and effective 6 and 7, we our minus are stars, and we face the possibility of the clash of the titans : Inglis & Gasnier v Mannering & Covell. If that doesnt send alarm bells ringing i dont know what will.

Man for man we are the weaker side, and that will show come the test.

Skinner

I have to be honest and say that if Bluey was coaching this team, then there may be a
slight glimmer of hope.

Kemble, while being a reasonable coach, does not have the same people skills and the
motivational deal that the Bluey/Natty combo had.

I guess we have to make a clean start somewhere though ;-)

Skinner

Fast Eddie said:

Alright mate......do you like this team. Do you think this team will go out and win
the f**king game. FFS Ted......give them a "good run"....yep mate, we'll give them
a good run.........

Martli

That just shows how good their depth is, the side's not the best but it's still a pretty capable outfit.

Personally, I think our team is rubbish, I think we'll get trounced.

KiWi_BoI_15

Geez thats a pretty awesome side.

That backline is dangerous. I wonder will Inglis and Gaz always be picked at Origin and test level in the centres, despite playing there footy in the number 6 for their clubs??

Manu Vatuvei

Seriously, half the side are on debut and it's the most mediocre halves combo I can remember Australia fielding. Not a great Aussie side by any stretch.

Murphdogg1

That is an interesting side

As have been said - that is a weak halves pairing and if we can get some pressure on them we may be able to negate the quality of ball their outside backs get.

Gee i hope Matai plays....

I know our team is fairly weak but im definitely not writing us off in this test..

A) We always tend to play better at the end of the season

B) we tend to play a lot better at home

C) being in wellington, conditions could certainly play a part and if it is a wet test match i like our chances

Even if we do get trounced at least we have a three match series against GB to blood some other youngsters

Its such a long break between ANZAC test and these end of year tests - im pumped!!

Watmough has been absolutely rorted not getting picked in this side. Isn't too bad though, would rather not have him playing v the Kiwis

Skinner

Beavers Headgear said:
Watmough has been absolutely rorted not getting picked in this side. Isn't too bad though, would rather not have him playing v the Kiwis

I agree mate - he deserved to be there.

KiWi_BoI_15

He and Ben Creagh i reckon have been stand outs all year for there teams.

I hope we smash that cat Gallen. Just dont like the look of the prick. lol.