Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Australia V.s England

B.L.L.G

Retired
Who watched the 1st test thismorning between Australia and Great Britain?

I never slept last night.

I was up all day and night last night thismorning.

I heated up some Cream of Chicken soup with cream and black pepper two pieces burnt toast and a coffee whilst waiting for the footy thismorning.

Apparently there was some fatality on the F66 outside the JJB Stadium which, by the way, looks like the ANZ Broncos stadium.

Ok, when ever i watch a game played between Australia and Great britain i make sure i have a pen and pad beside me to write down all the injustices.

And here`s what i wrote.

(It may not make sense to you IF you didnt watch the game)

Craig Wing in the in-goal ball never touched him. Ref deemed that it come off his chest. Line goal drop out.

Why is Gower kicking?
We sent a team over there with no back up kicker?
At least let Lockyer or Kimmorley take them before Gower.
Christ!

The MORLEY incident.
Like, wow!
What was he thinking? 12 seconds into the game.
THAT idiot commentator Eddie Hemmings took the cake.
He goes "I think its sufficient enough that he`s sat out the 1st test as punishment for his actions!"
Like, what a f**k wit thing to say!
Morley will be sitting out 8 games for that striking!
His suspension will run into next years opening games.
We shouldn`t see Morley until round 6 next year.
He deserves 8 matches for what he did.

But Eddie Hemmings....please...he reckons sitting out the 1st test is suffice punishment.
F*cken idiot!

See the guy singing OUR national anthem? christ, was he from the viking era? What a hairy fool. See his hair? Mel Gibson from the original Lethal weapon eat your heart out.

Australia missing the Johns Tallis BK fear factor.

Webke doing fine....

Anderson looks like a pig doing THAT face twitching snorting shit!

I noted that 3 specialist hookers were out on the field at the same time.

Gower looks out of place at #6.

4-2 penalty to THEM half time. No surprise.

We look out of condition.
Probably just took it as holiday vacation.

2nd half.

Knock on Gower. Bloody nose. Probably still drunk from Grand final 2003.

Crocker impressive since coming on.

Donny brook 5mins into second half.
No surprise that Crocker is in the center of it all. Hot head.
Why Crocker was sin binned for i dont know.
Ref couldn`t wait to get us down to 12 players.
Square up.

We`re playing into the Poms hands. They want to frustrate us.

Penaltys favoring Poms.

Where is Mason?

Radlinkski`s gotten fat!

Lockyer always dazed and injured. (soft cock)

6-2 penaltys.

7-2 penaltys.

Ingland are winning at some thing, the penalty count.

Nope nope nope!
We`re playing their game!

Gower is a waste.

Against 12men we look pathetic.
Tired & lethargic.

Great try Gower great try.
Gower finally done some thing.
His try makes up for the easy goals he missed.

Gower knocks on 1min later.
I can hear the Panther roaring back at Penrith stadium for that one.

Gower goes from hero to villain in point one of a second.

POMMY try from Gower mistake i`ve just fell off my chair.

Wow, Carney, a fellow Irish man of mine doing the dirty work for the Poms.

Great Britain are made up of English Irish Welsh Scotland are they?

YES YES YES!
LOCKYER YOU PANSY TRY TRY TRY!
Wing with speed Lockyer inside.

Eat that Pommy crowd!

Where have we been all game!

That was pure desperation.

Ring the bell please.

Pommys didn`t deserve to lose this.

They have played the better.

It was a gutsy effort and we played dreadful.

FULL TIME.

Skulthorpe & Farrell were Englands best.

As old as Farrell is he still hits it up.

Heaps`a work to do Anderson!

We`re all injured.
I reckon that every playing is carrying some sort of injury.

24thousand crowd.

Ohhh Morley silly lad! It`s a case of what could have been....you let Ingland down.

Game didnt suit Simmo`s style.

I keep going back to what some Union fools said about the clash of our two codes.
He said that we only did this footy test tour to upstage the limelight of the World cup Union thing-o.
Do you think he`s right?
Does anyone remember Rugby League touring this time of year in the past?
DID we do this to spoil Unions party?

I prefer the winter games when we play Ingland.
Their still got summer haven`t they?
Think their coming into winter...not sure.

Normally when i watch a game played against England its drizzly and wintery here.

Strange.

Today, i`m documenting the murder case of the 2 Bega school girls with my camera.

We`re going to the cemetrey and then on to Tathra.

Right this very moment i`m sitting across from the Bega high school, looking at it in fact and down the road is the police station....the BIG police man in there led the investigation.

Afterwards we`re going to take some pictures of me in a gas mask holding a ax and sitting in a windown similar to that of Norman bates.
I bought a gas mask at the Candello markets the other day.

I`ll probably get attacked by my sisters boyfriends dogs thisarvo wearing the mask.

Dont worry i`ll be sure to show you all my photos in the coming weeks.

I must roll.

Oh, i`m getting a lift back to Sydney with my cousin some time this week.

He delivers pools and i`m hooking up with him on the hi-way.....it`ll be cool.

P.S. hey did you know that they put Marijuana in butter and candy lollies down here?
Apparently it f**ks you up for 3 days straight.

Hash in BUTTER? never knew about it.

Good day.

Brett

Alex28

i saw one peice of vision of the Morle tackle - was it really that bad? i've seen plenty over here get let off for worse, and given it was an international i thought it was perhaps a little harsh.

i'll take a look on the news tonight and make my final judgement - i could be wrong though...

northey

well i set the vcr to tape the game and the stupid thing only got up till 55 mins.....
coz of the accident that delayed the game

It was an awesome game of rugby league. I found myself for the first time actually screaming at the TV and cheering when we scored (in a test match). This is what all international games should be like..

Craig wing should be on the bench as an impact player he couldnt do much impacting in the centers..

Bailey should go onto the bench..

Matty sing needs to come into the team..

Gower is not a 5/8 at all he looks like he dosnt have a clue what to do at all there..

Crocker was outstanding in my opinion, he was our best bench player last night.

Kimmorley was our best player overall, kimmorley or gower at half no matter who is there it wont make much difference.. Kimmorley was the X factor in that game, he was running on 1 leg and still managed to put gower into a perfectly structured hole... Well done to kimmorley, i agree with gus, he is the 2nd best halfback in australia..

It was a very physical game, those poms really put on some big hits, webcke took a few bone crunchers as well...

I dont think GB would have played as well with 13 players... Getting a send off is inspirational, and with 13 players they probably would have lost by more..

Alex28

just saw the tackle again - he didnt miss did he.

cant argue with the send off really...

socksie

craig wing is definitely a bench player because he makes an impact and he can cover many many positions
gower is definitely not a 5/8

i dont think the ball came off wing that forced the drop out
the penalty count was ridiculous
GB are a dirty team (kinda remind me of the broncos and QLD)
with every tackle there's almost always a second effort and many knees and elbows in faces
referee couldnt've shown his bias any more
GB shouldve been penalised on about a dozen occasions but he just let it slip
numbers 9 and 13 were the main culprits - really dirty and cheap shots
pathetic warnings like "clear out" throughout the entire game but didnt do anything about it
however when the aussies lie too long theyre penalised instantly

adrian morley i feel sorry for you mate but youre an idiot

simmo put in 110% and topped the tackle count which was pleasing to see
he was also on the field probably the longest out of the forwards
bedsy was everywhere, made good tackles and came so close on 2 ocassions
all in all the newcastle boys have done us proud!

termy, i also decided it would be easier to stay up than to go to bed and force myself out 2 1/2 hrs later
as a result i am very tired today

socksie

Chicken_Hunter said:
blue and red socks said:

QLD have never been a dirty team.. I dont know what origin games you have watched :roll:

well the fact that the broncos are a dirty team and QLD is pretty much made up entirely of broncos...

do you want me to spell it out for you?

blue and red socks said:
Chicken_Hunter said:
blue and red socks said:

QLD have never been a dirty team.. I dont know what origin games you have watched :roll:

well the fact that the broncos are a dirty team and QLD is pretty much made up entirely of broncos...

do you want me to spell it out for you?

By dirty i hope you mean by getting dirt and mud on their jerseys because they are not a dirty team at all.. I watch most games and they are not a dirty team. What game are you watching? You are probably refering to about 1 or 2 incidents and automatically think they are a dirty team..

And by qld being made up of broncos dosnt make them a dirty team, the qld team never resorts to dirty tactics at all, and just because they are broncos(if you think the broncos are dirty) dosnt make them a dirty team. NSW play more dirty than qld ever will.

blue and red socks said:
Chicken_Hunter said:
blue and red socks said:
Chicken_Hunter said:
NSW play more dirty than qld ever will.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

oh thats a great argument... :roll: Guess you cant back up your allegations.

theres nothing more to say when someone says "NSW play more dirty than qld ever will"

Yes i know, because you cant name when qld has ever resorted to dirty tactics.

yes but he wasnt resorting to dirty tactics in the game at all, he was arguing with the ref, in which he was correct in the matter... Nothing dirty was done..

I do however, seem to remember adam macdougal raising his knee intentionally and incapacitating julian o'neil in a game a few years back.

What about Tallis slapping Madam after he scored a try? And his brilliant reading skills down at Stadium Australia? :lol:

Anyway, when are you going to bring up the Les Boyd incident? At least he wasn't sent off, if that's any saving for him.

Kaz

junior
Chicken_Hunter said:
yes but he wasnt resorting to dirty tactics in the game at all, he was arguing with the ref, in which he was correct in the matter... Nothing dirty was done..

Bill Harrigan has admitted he should not have sent Tallis off & one of the reasons he sent him off was because Tallis told Harrigan that Steven Clark was the better ref.

Harrigan was interviewed on 4bc radio & I think he has put that in his book.