Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Australia Vs USA Live Online

Azkatro

Dakink said:
WHAT THE HELL WAS MASON DOING. HE WAS BEING A DISGRACE. DID ANYONE SEE HIS FIRST HIT-UP!

I have just lost all my respect for him that he has earnt over the last half of the season. His attitude towards the Yanks is a disgrace - they may not be fully blown pro's but he should still treat them with respect!! Hope someone stiff arms him!

He got Costin high and then just giggled as he was doing it and getting penalised. It is still a game of footy for your country Mason you wanker!

They have a "never to tour again" list for that kind of behaviour, don't they?

Glen

This is crazy. Some Aussies out there should try taking the game seriously, particularly that moron Willie Mason. Take some pride in your Australian jumper you boofhead. I guess he'll blame it on ADD

wittyfan

Dakink said:
WHAT THE HELL WAS MASON DOING. HE WAS BEING A DISGRACE. DID ANYONE SEE HIS FIRST HIT-UP!

I have just lost all my respect for him that he has earnt over the last half of the season. His attitude towards the Yanks is a disgrace - they may not be fully blown pro's but he should still treat them with respect!! Hope someone stiff arms him!

:shock: I thought Willie was now reformed since he's been on the Ritalin? How can this be? :eek:

fish eel

and if Mason is acting like a dick its more bad publicity.

and surely wayne bennet must shoulder some of that responsibility.

It is, or should have been his job to ensure that the players wouldnt treat this match as a joke....and if individuals werent in the right frame of mind, don't play them!

Moffo

Mason is being a bit silly but I just think he is out to have a bit of fun. Bennett will fire him up

He has ADD as well, we should keep that in mind

Dunno if its been mentioned but O'meley talking to another player, forget now who it was while the anthem was being played was not too good.
Lack of respect as an Aussie.

This is a good lesson as to what happens when you dont respect your opponent....I have never wished for an Aussie team in anything to lose but I'm starting to think they deserve to lose this game.

Moffo

Yeh i think it was Kennedy. That was no good

The Yanks are a lot better than I thought, we should keep that in mind. Even with the smaller field, they know how to tackle, we should pay credit for that and stop focusing on the aussies

How good is the 1/2 time entertainment though? :lol: Go the doors

Moffo

Nate Smith mate, and he isn't half a bad player....

A few of them are good actually, Blake the prop looks like he has a future. Bit of character about him

MOON MAN

innsaneink said:
Dunno if its been mentioned but O'meley talking to another player, forget now who it was while the anthem was being played was not too good.
Lack of respect as an Aussie.

This is a good lesson as to what happens when you dont respect your opponent....I have never wished for an Aussie team in anything to lose but I'm starting to think they deserve to lose this game.

Agreed innsaneik, that was pathetic by those aussie players talking during the anthem! I can guarantee the union team would never talk during the anthem no matter what the game! Which is sad, because our game deserves better from our players! Hopefully Bennett has pulled their heads in during the break!

Dakink

Mason is being a bit silly but I just think he is out to have a bit of fun. Bennett will fire him up

He has ADD as well, we should keep that in mind

Are you kiddinh yourself he is being an absolute ass. You are right it is the coach that helps get thim in the right frame of mind - that's why I say whatch this half. Treat not only ours but their jumper with a little respect. Most of us never get the chance to represent our country in the sport we love so also respect us Mason you wanker!

Moffo

Warren Smith should be comended for coming over here to call the game. Talk abou commitment

Daley deserves a blunt instrument to the head