Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bags are back! Vs Newwie @ Marathon, get your gear on!

Gday boys and girls,

Well the new season is about to begin! Open the canteen once again, mow the lawns, put the beer on tap, freshen up the locker room, the bags are ready togo the extra step for 2003

Game has to be completed by April 1st 2003. Seeing that its the first game of the year and we are up against one of the stronger teams that caused us much grief last year (Newcastle), i think it only best that we run out with a full strength team in the first game. Led by the likes of Sportsjock,im sure several members of the side will be looking at some sweet revenge in this big clash to start the year

Now the new rules have stipulated that only match posts and posts announcing the teams will be allowed on the official game threads. So we are going to have to do all our 'hype talk' in here and on the front row forums. Im looking to name a side as soon as possible, and apart from the captain and vice-captain having a run, the side is open.

1.Moffo (c)
2.Hass (vc)

Bomber needs a run as well, to clear out the cobwebs from last year (and the controversial end!) Apart from that, im looking at the following:

Roopy
Gorilla
Legend
Bender
Ozbash
Bronco

Kier, BlueAnGold, Lil Bunny, i thought we would save your cameos for later in the year!

Cheers,
Moffo

April Fools day eh? LOL.

"Now the new rules have stipulated that only match posts and posts announcing the teams will be allowed on the official game threads. So we are going to have to do all our 'hype talk' in here and on the front row forums. Im looking to name a side as soon as possible, and apart from the captain and vice-captain having a run, the side is open. "

Not sure I follow this skip. Do you mean they will not allow gutter talk on the the actual game thread? Good move I reckon.... but I guess they'll find a way of bellowing on other threads.

Anyway mate, I'm in. I'll put something into Henson Park before long.

March 1st lol

Yeh, the gibber is out of game threads this year. I actually got caught out on that rule earlier today, thank God Brook deleted it lol

Moffo

righito... for those who missed it:
First match is on the:

1st March

OK team, seeing that im hoping to get a rotational system going this year, it would probably be easier if i name a team and do a bit of 'coaching' each game to make sure that everyone gets a fair run. With that in mind, here we go with the round 1 team. If anyone cannot take up arms for this game that is selected, please let me know, cheers

1. Moffo (c)
2. Hass
3. Gorilla
4. Bomber
5. Roopy
6. Willow
7. Bender

Reserves:

Ozbash
Legend

Cheers,
Moffo

Moffo: "take up arms for this game that is selected"
My arms are ready... as aremy legs and feet and toes. The brain is the only part that isnt turned on yet.
I've already written something (still needs some tweaking) and I'll put it Henson Park by the weekend.

Cheers for that Gozmeister

Well the 'chit chat' thread is up for this game, and with the opposition being Newcastle (the team with Sportsjock, remember him people? lol), we are coping a pasting. The Bags team could sure use some wit to make a fist of the battle of wits (its not the official game thread, but its in a separte thread further down the page)

So if anyone would mind directing some wit to that thread, it would be much appreciated. At present, its about a 4 on 1 attack on the Moffster and our beloved Newtown
emcry.gif

Cheers,
Moffo

OK, mon capitan :)
I've dropped a turd
emrosesad.gif
in the chit-chat thread - hope I haven't stepped in as well...
emembarrassed.gif

I'll lighten the mood if required later on.;)
Maggie

H

Hass

As a Parramatta supporter I know what it is like to be the best team only to slip up or get shitted on in the semi-finals. Hence I'll be attempting to use this previous experience to help make sure the bags don't fall at the final hurdle again.

We need to get the Minor Premiership and guaranteed second bite of the cherry.

The question is how much wit, style, flair, sophistication, insight, analysis, humour, panache, courage, eloquence and common sense we can bring to the surface in our posts.

If I know us well, which I think I do (or as well as anyone can no people over the internet), then we should be able to produce articles with all of those qualities in spades.

Cheers.

Bagger Up!

Ive just added some literary efforts to the locker room, to accompany the works of Bender and Bomber

Goz and Willow, still waiting! Although you have posted on the thread in the locker room, so kudos for that

And as for Hass and Roopy, its time to tie the shoelaces up and get something going!

Cheers,
Nazi Moffo

Moff,
I've had a hard time thinking up a topic, but I have one now and will get typing tomorrow at work if I get some spare time.
We still have a week don't we?

Yeh mate, game is due on the 1st of March (which if im right, is a Sat night?)

We should be ok though, the quality looks good so far. But the Knights will be tough

Cheers,
Moffo

I have something Moffo but its sitting on 820 words (scaled down from 1300 words)which will attract a penalty... so I need another day.